Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wollstonecraft, Sydney.

Shirley Road, Wollstonecraft, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

The best thing about the apartment is how close it is to the Crows Nest shops. It's a really buzzy place with plenty of great restaurants, shops and bars. It takes approximately 5 minutes to walk to the shops and bus stop and about 10 minutes to walk to Wollstonecraft train station. There are only 3 train stops between Wollstonecraft and Wynyard so minimal commuting time to the CBD is another huge plus.

The apartment itself is a decent size and both bedrooms are a similar size. Both rooms will fit a queen bed. The apartment has a good sized living room + dining room, internal laundry with additional sink and toilet, and even a small balcony. The apartment faces east and north so there is a good deal of natural light.

If you stand on a stool in the kitchen you can get a glimpse of the harbour bridge but even the real estate agent wasn't game to sell that as a feature of the property haha.

The apartment has a lock-up garage but unfortunately I can't offer the space anymore, hence the lowered price.

The apartment also has a dishwasher, (new) fridge, (new) washing machine and a dryer, plus the usuals like an oven.

More about the Flatmates

My name is Mike and I'm 28 years old. I have spent most of my life living in Sydney and I'm currently working as an engineer for an environmentally-focused tech startup. My employer is based in the CBD so living in Wollstonecraft means I can cycle to work pretty easily if I don't want to catch the train. My work also has me travelling interstate from time to time.

I try to spend my weekends enjoying the various festivals, bars and shows Sydney has on offer but also have been known to tinker with my motorcycle and other projects every now and then.

I also enjoy cooking and in all my previous share houses we cooked for each other once a week. I'm not exactly a professional chef but it always seemed to work well and I would be keen to keep up the tradition, provided we can stand each other's cooking haha.

I'm looking for a flatmate who is easy going and reasonably tidy. I would also like to live with someone who has some environmental awareness (basic things like recycling where possible and switching off lights when you leave the room). I don't really have a pre-determined idea of who I want to live with so if you are interested in the room get in touch and we can go from there!


This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.