Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Paddington, Brisbane.

Macartney Street, Paddington, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Large room available for rent in a share house in Paddington full of working professionals. Bills - $165 per week rent, electricity $130 per quarter + internet $12 per month. Room - This spacious room comfortably fits a king size bed and large desk, and has its own kitchenette for convenience (morning coffee anyone?). This room is situated downstairs and is relatively separate from the rest of the house if you like your privacy, however there are plenty of opportunities to socialise with the rest of the house if you are looking for a more social environment. I’ve found it’s been the best of both worlds. There is a shared bathroom upstairs and a toilet downstairs for your convenience. The house is situated in between the Rosalie dining district and the main hub of Paddington. Close to several buses and just a short 5mins from the CBD. Milton train station is also close by. Plenty of on-street parking available, and there is a garage which is mainly used for storage. This room is available ASAP on the weekend of 9th and 10th of July and we will need some moved into this room by these dates preferably. Please text or call Jan to arrange a viewing time after 6:30pm to meet and greet the other housemates.

More about the Flatmates

Housemates - The house is filled with considerate, kind, and fun working professionals in their early to mid-twenties who regularly like to socialise by having dinner, watching movies and just hanging out after work and on weekends. We’re looking for someone who will be a good fit in the household with housemates in their early to mid-twenties - 3 girls and 2 guys.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Sassafras canteen4 min walk
Luscious Cupcakes4 min walk
Merlo Coffee4 min walk
Hai Hai4 min walk
remy's5 min walk
Decked Cafe & Bar5 min walk
Bakers Delight Paddington5 min walk
Cafe107 Latrobe Terrace5 min walk
Fish Frame Seafood5 min walk
Thai Poppy5 min walk
Il Posto5 min walk
Kathmandu Newa Chhe'n5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Latrobe Tce at Paddington Central, stop 104 min walk
Latrobe Tce at Old Ithaca Fire, stop 96 min walk
Elizabeth St at Nash Street, stop 106 min walk
Nash St near Elizabeth St, stop 107 min walk
Latrobe Tce at Old Paddo Post Office, stop 87 min walk
Elizabeth St at Rosalie, stop 10a7 min walk
Latrobe Tce at Trammies Corner, stop 118 min walk
Baroona Rd at Rosalie Shops, stop 98 min walk
Given Tce at Old Paddo Post Office, stop 88 min walk
Latrobe Tce at Gilday Street, stop 129 min walk
Elizabeth St at Murruba St, stop 119 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Paddington5 min walk
Paddington Central Shopping Centre6 min walk
Rosalie Gourmet Market8 min walk
Rosalie Foodstore8 min walk
nutrimed.com.au9 min walk
IGA Milton13 min walk
The Friendly Grocer14 min walk
My Thai Kitchen15 min walk
Milton Fruit Bowl15 min walk
My Wellness Fix17 min walk
Milton Convenience Store and Mini Bakery18 min walk
Foodworks Bardon20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Milton18 min walk
Auchenflower Railway Station - Train Station26 min walk
Auchenflower28 min walk