Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Braddon, Canberra.

Lowanna Street, Braddon, Canberra

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of Stay4 months to 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted

Our location in Braddon (right behind Fenner Hall) is fantastic, especially if you are an ANU student or work near Civic. Its just a 10min bike ride or 4min drive to city, and if yo don't have a car there are buses every ~15 mins and the bus stop is just ~2 mins on foot from our place! Adding to that, we have a supermarket AND a takeaway fast food centre literally right across the street (How cool is that!) which stay open till 8pm.
The house is a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, fully furnished house with central heating/cooling (pretty handy in recent freezing weather) and a double garage. The available bedroom (large) has an attached bathroom which would be used only by you. Spacious dining area and living room (with new couches!) which makes life easy when you have guests over.
The room is fully furnished. Water bill is included in the rent. Gas, electricity and internet bills are NOT included in the rent and are split equally (usually ~20$ per head per week combining these).

More about the Flatmates

I am doing PhD in ANU. I have been offered a room in Ursula Hall and will be moving there on 23rd July. I am helping my frineds to have another housemate in my place . There are 2 males, both from India and postgrad students at ANU. One is currently traveling but will be back 1st week of August, until then a female winter project student (also at ANU) will be occupying his room, and she will move out after a week you move in. We're fun loving but respect others' privacy. They usually sleep late and aren't bothered with noise , so you're most welcome to play music or invite friends over, etc! They love going out, hiking, bush walking and cooking! They are happy with any gender/occupation but would prefer students. Smoking is not permitted inside the premises. One of them will be having a car soon but given that its a double garage you won't have any problem parking yours if you have one.
Move in date is ASAP, 23rd July onwards. If interested, feel free to message me and we can arrange an inspection (anytime apart from office hours as we won't be home).

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Charcoal RoosterClose by
Jamossa Espresso~ 5 min walk
Scuzi~ 5 min walk
The Avenue Hotel 60 Northbourne Avenue Braddon~ 6 min walk
Millie's Restaurant & Bar Canberra Rex Hotel~ 6 min walk
Ainslie Football & Social Club~ 8 min walk
Atrium Bar & Restaurant~ 9 min walk
Sly Fox Coffee~ 11 min walk
The Mandalay Bus~ 12 min walk
The Haig Italian Restaurant~ 13 min walk
Barrio Collective Coffee~ 14 min walk
Chaki Chaki Japanese Restaurant & Bar~ 15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Northbourne Av Condamine Court~ 3 min walk
Northbourne Av Fenner Hall~ 4 min walk
Northbourne Av After Macarthur Av~ 4 min walk
Northbourne Av Before Macarthur Av~ 5 min walk
Ipima St after Torrens St~ 6 min walk
Ipima St Merici CLG~ 6 min walk
Torrens St after Ipima St~ 7 min walk
Torrens St before Ipima St~ 8 min walk
Northbourne Av after Greenway St~ 8 min walk
Cowper St All Saints Church~ 8 min walk
Northbourne Av Northbourne Flats~ 8 min walk
Cowper St opp All Saints Church~ 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA~ 17 min walk
Saigon Asian Food Retail & Wholesale~ 24 min walk
IGA Lyneham~ 25 min walk
Swan Asian Grocery~ 25 min walk
Dickson Asian Grocery Store~ 26 min walk
Welcome Mart~ 27 min walk
Woolworths Dickson~ 27 min walk
Coles Supermarket~ 27 min walk
Canberra Contemporary Art Space Gallery~ 27 min walk
Daily Market Asian Groceries~ 27 min walk
+ Show more