Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wilson, Perth.

Surrey Road, Wilson, Perth

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

This property is so beautiful! It is on a huge block and the backyard is the Canning River. There is a generous sized wrap around balcony where you can sit and enjoy the view. The property links up to a bike path and is close to public transport and Stockton Riverton shops. It is also very close to a riverside cafe called Lo Quay.

You would be living with only one other person (me) and the house is big enough to enjoy your own space. Home is a real sanctuary for me and I love decorating it and putting up lots of paintings. However, less is more for me, definitely not a hoarder lol.

Definitely NOT a party house though friends are, of course, welcome. I am extremely respectful of other housemates' needs so if music is too loud or there are any issues, I'm very open minded and willing to chat and work out any issues.

I paint a lot and so I've moved from the main bedroom into my art room / bed room. I am therefore offering for rent, the main bedroom with a large walk in wardrobe and direct access to the bathroom. Despite offering the larger room, I am only asking for exactly half of the fortnightly rent.

PLEASE NOTE: All utilities (minus WiFi) I are included in the rent (so there will be no nasty bills).

More about the Flatmates

I'm 44 - but thankful not to look it or act it. I enjoy the freedom of a non-conventional lifestyle where I eat when I need and sleep when I need. I am a bit of a night owl but am used to being extremely quiet - having rented and lived in share houses since I was 17.

I'm a qualified lawyer and worked in the profession for a good 8 years. I did my law degree to contribute to community legal centres and I have a great interest in social justice. However, as I ended up in commercial law I didn't enjoy the profession. After much soul searching I have decided to re qualify in teaching and so I'm going back to Uni. This is why I am open to share this beautiful rented house so that I can afford to study and work part time.

The house is large enough to enjoy your own space whenever you need it. And if you ever need a bit of company, you'll likely find me splattered in paint in the art room.

I am happy to answer any questions you have so I will not overload this flatmate description.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.