Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Elsternwick, Melbourne.

Nepean Highway, Elsternwick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

This is a lovely, cosy, older style townhouse with 3 bedrooms and shared bathroom upstairs and lounge/dining/kitchen, 2nd toilet downstairs, with a gorgeous backyard and decking area. The home is fully furnished (as is the available bedroom, but I'm be flexible about this) with polished floorboards throughout. We are in a quiet, friendly neighbourhood, close to everything you could possibly need: local shops in Gardenvale/Brighton and Glenthuntly Road shopping strip in Elsternwick; less than 5 minutes walk to Gardenvale station (Sandringham line) and buses, an easy 15 minute train ride into the city; and a 20 minute walk to Brighton/Elwood beaches. This is a great spot if you want to be close to the city and beach with easy access to public transport and local amenities.

If you love taking long walks (or runs) to the beach, want quick access to the city of Melbourne, but don't want the congestion of inner city living, then this is the house for you - on the edge of bayside and the inner city. Your room is filled with sunshine during the day, has a great view (see picture), built in robes, and is furnished with a double bed, small desk and 2 seater couch (excellent for relaxed reading with the sun streaming into the room on Winter days). The house is equipped with all that is required for comfortable living: gas heater, fridge, washing machine, dishwasher etc. It is a quirky house, but full of warmth and very comfortable.

More about the Flatmates

We are 2 fun women that work and study. We love a great conversation, watching fine films, reading, walking, running, eating tasty food, drinking good wine, and listening to (and sometimes playing live) music. We have been known to dance spontaneously, enjoy wicked senses of humour, and tend to laugh a lot (but we do have the occasional 'down' days - we are human)!. If you are a smoker, that is okay, but you will have to smoke outside. Pets are not welcome (unfortunately I am allergic to cats).

We would like someone to join our happy household that does not take life too seriously, can clean up after themselves, is independent but community minded. We would prefer someone between 30-50, but would accept younger folk given our propensity for youthful exuberance. If you are easygoing, enjoy a laugh, and responsible with paying bills on time and mucking in with household chores - we would love to meet you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Train Stations

Gardenvale Close by

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Wyatt Julia Claire3 min walk
Chatz In Brighton3 min walk
King Prawn Seafood & Grill3 min walk
Fox In The Box3 min walk
Wise Men Say3 min walk
Saloop Cafe & Pantry3 min walk
Casa Espresso3 min walk
GATTO ROSSO TRATTORIA RESTAURANT3 min walk
Kooks Fish3 min walk
House of Bread & Pastries In Richmond3 min walk
Martin Street Cafe4 min walk
Walnut Cake Shop and Bakery4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Gardenvale Railway Station/Martin St 4 min walk
Gardenvale Railway Station/Gardenvale Rd 5 min walk
Begonia St/Gardenvale Rd 6 min walk
Downshire Rd/Riddell Pde 7 min walk
Cochrane St/Martin St 8 min walk
Orrong Rd/Riddell Pde 8 min walk
College St/Clarence St 8 min walk
Gladstone Pde/Clarence St 8 min walk
Magnolia Rd/Gardenvale Rd 9 min walk
Gardenia Rd/North Rd 9 min walk
Parkside St/Clarence St 10 min walk
Riddell Pde/Orrong Rd 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Sublime Greengrocer & Juice Bar4 min walk
Gardenvale Market4 min walk
FoodWorks Brighton4 min walk
Marmacks Winery4 min walk
Vedhic Elements Pty. Ltd.19 min walk
Kosher19 min walk
Dockendorff's IGA19 min walk
Needs Grocery19 min walk
Elsternwick Fruit & Veges19 min walk
Wholefoods Food Store20 min walk
Coles Elsternwick20 min walk
Friendly Grocer20 min walk
+ Show more