Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Downer, Canberra.

Blacket Street, Downer, Canberra

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Children considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Students accepted

Unfurnished room with own bathroom in brand new house

Large room with own bathroom available in a brand new two bedroom two bathroom house to share with one 25 yo male. Two carspaces plus storage available in the lockup garage. $250 a week for singles, $300 a week for couples. One block from the Dickson Woolworths, 10 min drive (20 min walk) from the city & ANU. Available from July 16.

This is a beautiful new north-facing townhouse with eight star energy efficiency rating - great for those cold Canberra winter nights! The room is large with lots of built in wardrobes along one side, big windows and looks large enough for a double bed + small desk. Lovely light-filled open plan kitchen/ dining/ living room downstairs due to beautiful floor-to-ceiling windows (double glazed for energy efficiency!) Also, brand new fancy appliances in the kitchen. I'm bringing some furniture, including fridge and washing machine, but there is room for more furniture if required. There's a cute little front yard, for when it gets warmer!

More about the Flatmates

I'm a student at the University of Canberra, in my last year of a teaching degree. I'm studying to be an English and social sciences teacher for high schoolers. In my spare time I play a lot of Ultimate Frisbee, including a bunch of training and tournaments. I also work part-time at a pub and a school, so I'm pretty busy and out a lot! I'm pretty laid- back, and am looking for a moderately clean, laid-back person or couple to share with.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.