Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Melbourne.

Rathdowne Street, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$235
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Our home is friendly, fun, relaxed and respectful. We're all between the ages of 21-25, with three of us working full time and one of us studying. The home is a beautiful terrace house with five rooms and two bathrooms, a balcony, front patio and quaint back area (which your room overlooks). The house its bright and airy, with plenty of natural light, and is easy to keep clean. Our communal area is in the kitchen, with a comfy couch to hang out on and watch some Q&A. We have a dishwasher, fridge and washing machine... plus the whole rest of the house is furnished... just BYO room stuff and you're set! Your room has a split system air con/heater for summer and winter acclimatisation.

The location is out of this world. You won't find somewhere closer to the city, that isn't in the city. We're walking distance from Parliament Station, The City itself, Melbourne University, Lygon Street, Fitzroy, Collingwood, Parkville and Carlton. Pop over to the Melbourne Museum or IMAX on weekends or peruse all manner of trendy cafes at your leisure. On street parking available close by without a permit if you have a car.

More about the Flatmates

A bit about us....

You'll be sharing the house with four other flatmates... Annie - bright, fun, friendly and sunny. Working full time in marketing at a law firm. Enjoys brunching, wine and cheese and having a chat/watching rom coms. Anna - witty, fun and equally enthusiastic about brunching, working full time in banking and finance. Hugh - always up for a chat and offers killer advice. Pro cook, fitness enthusiast and working full time in urban planning. Joss - awesome, sassy and hugely knowledgeable. Studying full time at Melbourne Uni and working in retail.

We're all super friendly and welcoming, and are looking forward to getting to know all about you. We're up for chats and hangs, but also respect privacy and space. Everyone is social - so the house can be quite quiet on weeknights and weekends depending on what we're doing. We rotate chores but they're all super easy and help each other when we can. Everyone does their own thing for meals of an evening, but often we watch TV together or have a cheeky mid-week wine.

A bit about you...

You're friendly, honest and willing to be part of a vibrant household. You're reliable (especially when it comes to paying rent and bills) and have your own unique interests and hobbies which you can teach us about. You're neat and tidy and respectful of the environment around you. Most of all - you're willing to have fun and laugh at yourself a bit. That's you? Send us a message... we'd love to meet you for coffee or give you a tour. Speak to you soon! :-)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.