Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ashgrove, Brisbane.

Globe Street, Ashgrove, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$130
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
All female flat

Hi all,

I’m currently looking to rent out the double bedroom in my three bedroom Ashgrove unit. The unit itself is pretty spacious and fully furnished (except for the room on offer) with all the normal household things (including our own laundry).

The room itself has a large double door built in wardrobe and currently comfortably fits a double bed and desk. There is a picture of the room furnished and unfurnished to give you an idea of space.

There is plenty of on street parking and the main Ashgrove bus stop is a 2 minute walk around the corner (15-20 minutes to the city). This is also where the main Ashgrove shops are so you have easy access to Coles, Woolworths, and a heap of restaurants.

Utilities and internet are split three ways. Utilities obviously vary per quarter but internet is $23/month/person for ADSL2+. Bond is $520.
No pets, No couples, and no one who smokes please (not even outside).

If you have any questions please let me know and if you’d like to view the room please email me a bit about yourself so I know who I’m talking to (age, gender, working/studying? etc) and we can set something up.


More about the Flatmates

I am a 24 year old accountant working full time in the city. I am also studying my chartered accountancy so I'm pretty busy. Most afternoons and morning I either go for a walk or head to the gym and in my other spare time I like to watch a bit of youtube or do some painting.
The other house mate is Mary, she is 20 and currently studying science at UQ and likes gardening and getting outdoors.
We're both clean and want to find a third house mate who will help us keep the house this way.
We're both up for a chat but also want someone who realises that everyone needs their own space. Basically we're looking for another 20 something female who's happy for a chat and cool with pitching in on the vacuuming and mopping.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.