Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Kilda, Melbourne.

Tennyson Street, Saint Kilda, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$255
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

St Kilda Botanical Gardens are the front yard! A warm private bedroom in a bright social home. A real home, a sharehouse that people love to live in. Not just accomodation, a lovely home!

A spacious 3 level townhouse, directly opposite the St Kilda Botanical Gardens. 5-10 Minutes walk to all forms of transport, Acland St, Carlisle St and beach. Free street parking and storage available.

House is fully furnished and well established. Dishwasher, new oven, washer and dryer, Foxtel, gas heating, separate bath and shower, courtyard garden plus all the little things a house needs to run smoothly and comfortably.

Rent includes all household bills, unlimited wifi, Foxtel and basic shared groceries (cleaning products, laundry powder, toilet paper, cooking oil, spices, instant coffee, tea etc). Linens, bedding and towels available.

The room is on the 2nd floor, bathed in light and views over rooftops and the gardens. Beautiful outlook for sunsets. BIRs with plenty of storage. Furnished with bed, desk and chair. Room for a dressing table, bookshelf, tall boy etc. Can store furniture if using own.

4 weeks paid upfront to cover LAST 4 weeks rent - the notice period. So when notice is given, no more rent to pay! Rent due weekly, fortnightly or monthly, in line with your payday. No lease, no bond, only 4 weeks notice to vacate.

More about the Flatmates

I'm the home-owner, in my 30s and I have 2 quiet and cute cats and 4 fish. This has been my home for 9 years and many of the past lodgers became my friends. I am putting in my time and effort to learn new skills and make DIY improvements. Living alone doesn't suit me! I like company, someone to laugh with, share our day, a glass of wine etc. I also respect the privacy and quiet enjoyment of all housemates.

Looking for relaxed, responsible lodgers who are friendly and considerate. This is a real home, not only a shared space.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.