Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Camira, Brisbane.

Hayes Avenue, Camira, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$135
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Large master bedroom. All Bills Included. Great views. Fantastic deck. Relaxed vibe. Top flatmates. Suit either single or couple (for $75 extra).

Looking for people, young or young at heart, with a positive spin on life. Suit students, workers, artsy type, or anyone really who simply appreciate living in a beautiful space and environment; mixes well with others, happy in their own company too. For short or longer stay. Backpackers and interesting stories are welcome. It’s a bit of a B and B feel.

Two acres of creek and rainforest. Tranquil beauty. Large deck. Koalas. Camp fire. Cozy wood fire runs in lounge all winter. Optus TV in lounge. Room comes with desk, chair, bed and bedside lamp and table, and clothes cupboard. Or unfurnished if you wish.

Heather 26, Student—Griffith University “I really enjoyed every minute of my stay with you. The house had a warm and friendly vibe, without ever feeling imposing. It suited my needs and my nature perfectly, and honestly provided for me the first place I felt I could genuinely call home since leaving mine in Africa. I can't think of a better place to stay in Australia, weather its a short term or long term stay. I mean it. Thank you so much for the lovely experience you created for, and shared with me. I think your home would fit any age group. 

“The house and people give off a great vibe, the atmosphere is relaxing inside and out. By far the best I have stayed at.” Shane, 43 (Currently Boarding)

Room is 5 by 4 metres. Opens onto deck.

Includes (unlimited cable) wifi and Netflix/ electricity / water / gas. Organic vegie patch. Board paid 1 week in advance. Short or long term stay. Furnished or unfurnished.

Handy to all major universities in area (eg. 10 mins to University of Southern Queensland, 30 mins to University of Queensland, 20 minutes to Griffith University). Plus a range of several major shopping centres.

I run a Counselling Studio downstairs.

Male or female welcome. Sorry, no pets, no kids. Smoking outside only. If you want to check out the place, please get in touch email, text or phone.

Cheers, Owen 
 

Flatmates

Shane 45, Full-time Worker “The house and people give off a great vibe, the atmosphere is relaxing inside and out. By far the best I have stayed at.”

Andrew 21 - final year engineering.

Kiyoung 21 - from Korea, here to learn English.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.