Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, Melbourne.

Strettle Street, Thornbury, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

We are looking for a person over 30, who is considerate and can contribute as part of the household with friendship. Home life is important to us and we would like someone who can be part of the fun team. We like to share conversations coffees, bike rides, meals and wine. It is important to us to find the right person to share with.

Room available short (3 months) or long term and would suit an ex-pat, or traveller or someone on a contract in Melbourne. Great location in Thornbury, close to Merri Creek, easy walk to public transport, shops, CERES and bike tracks. The area is well serviced with cafes, bars and restaurants all within walking distance. One of our favourite walks is to the market or cafe at CERES.

The room is fully furnished, (King size bed/large desk) (sorry no room for storage of large items)) The house is located very close to Merri Creek (Between St Georges Road and Lygon Streets) and is not near main roads. Thornbury is in the Inner North and 9 km from Melbourne and is well serviced by trams, trains, buses and bike paths.

Household stuff is available for communal use.

There is central heating, off-street parking, bike shed, dining area, an amazing garden and separate dining room. (Sorry no dishwasher) Core values around sustainability and low waste. Shared kitty with utilities, (gas, electricity, water and unlimited internet) (Rent $195 and $32 for utilities) ($227 per week and $908 per month). Bond three weeks rent in advance. Rent to be paid fortnightly.

We are seeking someone who works full time or who studies and works and is financially independent. Ideally, you will have a well-balanced busy life and of course happy to chip in with the usual domestic chores.

At this stage we are saying no to couples/children and of course, you can have a partner to sleepover. There is a very friendly cat.

Have a good look at the photos, as they show a very comfortable unique home.

Room available from late July.

Flatmates

About us… L works for a community mental health agency and has a strong interest in the arts, gardening, cooking and just got a new bicycle. I enjoy cooking and having a friendly yarn. I is an engineer and is very and humorous. We don’t watch much TV and tend to lead busy lives away from home.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.