Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Binning Street, Erskineville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$335
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Hey guys,

It's with a broken heart that we have to leave our beloved Binning st... my 2 housemates and I are flying towards new horizons and leaving behind an amazing 4 bedrooms house.
So we have 3 unfurnished rooms up for grabs close to Erskineville station (3mn walk), Macdonaldtown station (6mn), and Newtown (10mn), available ASAP but timing is negotiable. You'd be sharing with Marco that will remain on the lease and would love to meet you for a quick chat or a beer to see if it's a good fit!
We have 2 large bedrooms available (roughly 4.2 by 3.9 meters) and easily fit a queen or king bed and all furnitures. They come at 335$ each, bills on top (approx 15$/w)
The last bedroom is on the smaller side but still fits a queen bed and quite a few furnitures (See pictures) and it comes at 270$/w, bills on top (approx 15$/w)
Bills are split in 4 and paid with the monthly rent (cleaner, internet, gaz, electricity, and absolutely all commodity products)
It's a very sweet setup with a large shared area, larger sunroom, and backyard with BBQ. It features a sizeable modern kitchen with a brand new gas stove, dishwasher and a large fridge.
Please PM us with a bit about yourself and when you would be available to meet up with Marco!

Cheers x

More about the Flatmates

You would have essentially to meet Marco (devoted guitar player, as devoted to cooking and BBQing) who will remain on the lease. We unfortunately have to move towards new horizons and leave this amazing house (Mishka, Tom and myself)
The household is pretty chill, always down for a few drinks -without living in each others pocket, and looking for someone who's like-minded and looking for a place to call home (queer friendly, couples considered).

If that sounds like you, please send us a bit about yourself and when you would be available to meet up!

Contact Camille
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required


Nearest Bus Stops

Swanson St Near Malcolm StClose by
Swanson St Near Bridge StClose by
Swanson St Near Clara St~ 3 min walk
Swanson St Near Elliot Av~ 3 min walk
Erskineville Rd Near Charles St~ 4 min walk
Erskineville Rd Near Prospect St~ 5 min walk
Mitchell Rd Near Ashmore St~ 7 min walk
Copeland St Near Mitchell Rd~ 7 min walk
Mitchell Rd Near Harley St~ 7 min walk
Mitchell Rd Near Maddox St~ 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Erskineville Station~ 3 min walk
Macdonaldtown Station~ 8 min walk
Newtown~ 14 min walk
St Peters Station~ 14 min walk
Green Square~ 26 min walk
Redfern~ 26 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Cafe Sofia~ 3 min walk
Erskineville Fish & Chips & Takeaway~ 3 min walk
Rose of Australia~ 4 min walk
Ella Guru Cafe~ 4 min walk
The Swanson Hotel~ 4 min walk
The Hive Bar~ 4 min walk
Stir Crazy Thai Restaurant~ 4 min walk
Foodcraft Espresso & Bakery~ 4 min walk
Maggie's Thai~ 5 min walk
New Addison Chinese Takeaway~ 5 min walk
Bakerman~ 5 min walk
Bakerman Patisserie~ 5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Welcome Mart~ 4 min walk
Bitton Gourmet~ 5 min walk
Woolworths Erskineville (Metro)~ 9 min walk
Fratelli Fresh~ 10 min walk
Sals Corner~ 11 min walk
M.F.C. Food Store~ 12 min walk
Grandma's at McEvoy - Alexandria~ 12 min walk
7 Star Supermarket~ 14 min walk
QE Foodstores~ 14 min walk
FoodWorks Newtown~ 14 min walk
St Wings Food Centre~ 14 min walk
7 days supermarkets~ 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of Sydney, Camperdown~ 27 min walk
The University of Sydney, Mallet Street~ 28 min walk