Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Richmond, Melbourne.

Ellis Street, Richmond, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of Stay2 months to 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$275
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted

I have the lease (until the end of February with the possibility to extend) of a beautiful house in a perfect location in the heart of Richmond , only 10 min on a tram to the city. This house has 2 large bedrooms with BIR , reverse cycle/air conditioning perfecto for this crazy weather in Melbourne. The room has a private bathroom as well. All the house is fully furnished (Tv and cable available, internet available, fridge, kitchen appliances, microwave, all set and washing machine available as well). However, the room is unfurnished but it can easily fit a king or queen size bed . The house also has a large living room and a terrace with a small garden around. The garage (in house) is available as well because I don't have a car. This location is perfect for someone who is also looking for a job, there are plenty of cafes, pubs and shops around here, and the tram stop is only one block away. Coles (supermarket) is also located 2 blocks away.

***** Room available from the 11th of August

More about the Flatmates

I'm Mariela (31y) just finished a Master at Melbourne Uni, and now looking for a full time job in my field, but meanwhile working full time in retail. I am looking for a respectful and mature flatmate (age 25-33), who also loves dogs because I have a small cross-breed chihuahua with Jack Russell (of course I am the one responsable for his needs), he is house trained so no surprises around (he is adorable). If this sounds like a right fit for you, send me a msg =).

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Lennox Coffee & KitchenClose by
Shanika's Ristorante Spaghetti - Bistro~ 3 min walk
Sass Cafe~ 4 min walk
Short Black Cafe~ 4 min walk
Mister Jennings~ 4 min walk
Kingston Hotel~ 4 min walk
Ilios Cafe~ 4 min walk
Cafe Centrale~ 4 min walk
Richmond Noodle World~ 4 min walk
4 Monks Cafe~ 4 min walk
Hudsons Coffee~ 5 min walk
7-Eleven Richmond~ 5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Bosisto St/Bridge Rd #17 ~ 4 min walk
Waltham St/Bridge Rd #17 ~ 4 min walk
Highett St/Church St #62 ~ 5 min walk
Epworth Hospital/Bridge Rd #15 ~ 5 min walk
Church St/Bridge Rd #18 ~ 6 min walk
West Richmond ~ 6 min walk
Bridge Rd/Church St #61 ~ 7 min walk
Tweedie Pl/Church St #63 ~ 7 min walk
Kent St/Church St #63 ~ 7 min walk
Punt Rd/Bridge Rd #14 ~ 8 min walk
Abinger St/Church St #60 ~ 9 min walk
Elizabeth St/Church St #64 ~ 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Fredericks Richmond~ 4 min walk
Coles Staff Car park~ 4 min walk
The Naked Chook~ 5 min walk
Naked Chook THE~ 5 min walk
Coles Richmond~ 6 min walk
East Melbourne General Store~ 10 min walk
Dan Dai Grocery~ 10 min walk
Duc Hung Long Grocery~ 11 min walk
Chan Phat Chinese Groceries~ 11 min walk
Mai Hung Grocery~ 11 min walk
Richmond Supermart~ 11 min walk
Huy Huy Asian Grocery Shop~ 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

West Richmond Railway Station/Hoddle St ~ 8 min walk
Bridge Rd/Hoddle St ~ 8 min walk
Wellington Pde/Hoddle St ~ 9 min walk
York St/Hoddle St ~ 9 min walk
Grey St/Hoddle St ~ 10 min walk
Victoria Pde/Hoddle St ~ 12 min walk
+ Show more