Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hamilton, Newcastle.

Cleary Street, Hamilton, Newcastle

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted

*Brand new premises and furnishings *Large living areas *Central location *Double garage *Ducted air-conditioning *Built in robes *Sizeable room

I have available a sizeable room (2.85 x 3.90 m) just a block-and-a-half from the centre of Beaumont St in Hamilton. Sharing with one male Electrical Engineer (31 yo), one male technician (21 yo) , and in a separate studio apartment another female full-timer worker (24 yo). We are friendly, responsible, and clean, and sociable.

We are looking for someone who is similar to this, and I try to keep a friendly and 'family' vibe to the household, so if this sounds like what you're after then we’re excited to meet you :)

The room is in a two storey brand-new townhouse with ducted air-conditioning throughout. It features brand new appliances including, dishwasher, printer/photocopier (feel free to use), washer/dryer, etc. Everything required for the house has been provided. The whole of downstairs is a kitchen and living room so it's a great place to relax, and the bedrooms are upstairs and away from the living areas so they're nice and private and quiet. There’s a double garage for lots of storage too (no cars though, but there's plenty of free on-street parking).

The house also features two en-suites so you only share the bathroom and separate toilet with one other. There's a nice grassy courtyard as well as unlimited 100 MB/s NBN internet.

The room can be provided furnished with a king-size bed, or unfurnished if requested and has built-in robes, so all you need to bring is yourself. The room will easily accommodate a double bed and a desk if needed.

The house is extremely well looked after too, I get a cleaner in regularly so you don’t have to worry about taking turns to do the bathrooms, etc, and I also get the place sprayed once a year not that there’s a problem, I just like to keep it tip-top!

COUPLES WELCOME: If you wish to move in as a couple then I would be happy to consider you, however the price would change accordingly.

Rent excludes bills, and a bond is required.

Please state your age, gender, occupation, country of origin (if applicable), and a sentence or two about yourself if you don't already have a Flatmates profile.

Don’t forget to include a PHONE NUMBER!!



More about the Flatmates

See above

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.