Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in Melbourne this week
searches in Carlton North this week

Lygon Street, Carlton North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 months to 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking
+ Edit room Room is available 

Features

Backpackers welcome
Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

This apartment screams location! It's close to the city (we have a tram line outside our door), yet far enough away to escape the hustle and bustle for some much needed r'n'r. The beautiful Lygon and Rathdowne Street hubs are moments away and access to a shopping area (supermarket/pharmacies/post office/etc.) only takes a short walk. The apartment is good for student accommodation, as it is close to the city campuses of UoM and RMIT; however, it would also suit a larger range of people.

The apartment, itself, is slightly older, but it has been maintained well and our mod black and white furnishing makes for a funky space. (There is room for additional furniture, if necessary). - Good sized bedroom, with BIRs
- Modern appliances and crockery/cutlery/etc. supplied
- Bath with separate shower
- Balcony off loungeroom, with large windows and tonnes of natural Northern light
- Plenty of storage space
- NBN access
- Off-street car parking.

Please note: If a couple is interested, the price of rent will increase to $350 (negotiable) which will include a larger bedroom and bigger BIRs.

More about the Flatmates

Meet Liam, your one and only housemate. Liam is originally a country boy from NSW, but is now a Melbourne University student and part time worker. In his spare time, you will find him fiddling on his computer or at the gym. Liam is quiet and relatively self-contained to his bedroom. He is very easy going, considerate and will always keep communal spaces neat and tidy. If the kettle is boiling, he's always the first to offer a round of tea.

He's searching for someone to coninhabit the space with respect and pay rent on time. Simple.

Maise on social media

Verifying yourself through social media adds social proof which enriches your listing and will increase enquires and responses to your messages. Your public profile is only shown to verified members.

Person

Maise
Online 4 months ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or