Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wollstonecraft, Sydney.

Belmont Avenue, Wollstonecraft, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Nestled down in the quiet part of Wollstonecraft, both Wollstonecraft station and the restaurant mecca of Crows Nest are less than 10 minutes' walk away.

The house itself is on two levels, with lounge room, kitchen, toilet and laundry downstairs, and bedrooms, shared bathroom and separate toilet upstairs.

The room on offer is the second largest at roughly 3x3m, and will easily fit a queen bed. It has built-ins and overlooks the rear courtyard. While it is unfurnished, the rest of the place is well equipped, including washer, dryer and TV. ADSL internet is on the way, we're assured, and we tend to opt for the higher level plans.

There's a garage under the house currently used for common storage, however if you wish to park your car there, it's yours for an extra $15 a week.

It's an old kitchen, so there's no dishwasher, but otherwise it should contain everything you need!

We fend for ourselves food-wise and understand the need for quiet time, but also like to keep things sociable and are up for a chat and to share a wine at any time, and Joe's culinary barbecue skills get a decent workout every now and then for the benefit of the whole house.

We like to keep things clean, so there's a fortnightly cleaning roster, but the place for the most part is pretty well contained and it doesn't take much to keep it in good condition.

Electricity, internet and contents insurance are split equally, while rent is paid monthly in advance, totalling $1173.21.

More about the Flatmates

Hey, we're Craig and Joe, two pretty chilled flatmates who like to keep things light and easy.

Joe is a 33 year old quantitative analyst with the government, while Craig is a 35 year old technical writer at a software company.

We've had some great households over the years, with previous flatmates still being great friends and coming over whenever opportunity presents. We'd love to add to the family.

We're looking for someone with a good sense of humour, who's down to earth, sociable and easy to get along with. If you think that's you, hit us up :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.