Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Footscray, Melbourne.

Whitehall Street, Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay3 months to 1 year

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

Hey ladies, I'm looking for someone to rent the second bedroom in my apartment at the start of August. It's a 2 bedroom ground floor apartment with one bathroom, a large lounge room and modern kitchen. The building also has a communal rooftop area with a barbecue however this may be getting built on soon so might not be available. The apartment is a 5 minute walk to Footscray station and a 30 second walk to the nearest bus stop that goes straight into the city. It takes 10 minutes to drive into the city via one road (Dynon road) and all of the Footscray shops, markets and restaurants are a 5-10 minute walk away. Last of all Vic Uni Footscray Park Campus is a 5 minute bus ride or 10-15 minute walk away.
The apartment is fully furnished except for the available bedroom.
The rent is $200 not including bills which are split equally. There is currently NO internet but I'm hoping to connect it soon.
Bond is $600.
Please be aware that the attached photos are from the real estate and the apartment now has different furniture.

More about the Flatmates

About me, I'm a 21 year old business student studying at VU. I work full time depending on my uni timetable but my hours are usually 6am-2pm Tuesday - Saturday.
I do drink and like to go out on the weekends but I'm usually found in bed napping or on my laptop. I also have a ginger cat called Mango who will sometimes try to sleep with you, he comes and goes as he pleases.
I'm looking for someone aged 20-25 who is either studying and has part time work or works full time. I need my new housemate to be respectful and honest and I don't want a neat freak just someone who cleans up after themselves.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.