Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Toowong, Brisbane.

Maryvale Street, Toowong, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderCouples

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

Large room available in spacious Toowong apartment close to everything but still on a quiet street, ideal for UQ or QUT students or young professionals.

The room has a queen size bed, massive built-in wardrobes, a lamp, 2 bedside tables and a desk and chairs.

Coles, Woollies and Toowong Tower Shopping Centre are only a 3 minute walk away. Plenty of public transport in Toowong; buses 412 and 402 to UQ are only a 5 minute walk away and 444 buses to the city, bike paths, Ipswich train line and ferries are all very close.

I’m looking for someone who is mature and responsible. The apartment is furnished with fridge, washing machine, dryer, couch, kitchenware etc. Also a large baloney and unlimited Internet access. I have 6 months remaining on my lease but I am going to sign a new 12 month lease on the 24th of January so I want people to stay long term. You will only be living with one other person so plenty of space.

I’m vegan so I would prefer someone who is vegan or vegetarian but it’s not essential. However, must be a non smoker.

Rent for a couple is $260/week which includes unlimited Internet + utilities.

The bond is $1040 (4 weeks rent)

For a single person rent is $240/week including everything.

The bond is $960 (4 weeks rent)

More about the Flatmates

It's just me, Zac, 25 year old male studying full time. I teach martial arts on the weekend and I am really interested in Sustainability, Technology and Science.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.