Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Darlinghurst, Sydney.

Womerah Avenue, Darlinghurst, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$315
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

A spacious terrace in a cosy little neighbourhood on the border of Darlinghurst and Paddington. Features include a big, open lounge and dining area downstairs plus kitchen, laundry and second toilet downstairs; two spacious bedrooms, a slightly less spacious bedroom, a bathroom and toilet upstairs; and a shady, BBQ equipped courtyard out the back opening onto the laneway. You can expect a reasonable but not modern kitchen, a small selection of indoor plants and the occasional visit from a friendly neighbourhood cat. Otherwise it performs much like any other inner-suburb terrace.

We're located in a very convenient location near the shops and bars around Victoria Street in Darlinghurst and a 10 minute walk from Rushcutters Bay or Five-ways in Paddington. Buses to the city and Eastern suburbs or the Kings Cross train station are also close by, and it's a 20-25 minute walk to the city.

More about the Flatmates

Our flatmate is moving to the US to write a PhD. So Chris and I looking for someone to take hi room. We are mid-late twenties professionals; Chris in business consulting and Nik in IT/finance, though he's looking for a change. We are friendly and social, but work decent hours, so aren't around the house a lot during the week. The house hosted BBQs most weekends over summer, and when we are home we enjoy chatting about the world over a drink.

Nik is a Blue Mountains local in his late twenties. Trained as an engineer, he now works in the finance industry and can do long hours on occasion. His interest include socialising, gym, cycling and travel. Nik occupies the giant double room at the front of the house.

Chris is a mid-twenties Wellington-ite that moved to Sydney a year ago for a job in consulting. He's a big fan of the BBQ or roast dinner and is always good for a chat over a drink from our well-stocked liquor cabinet. An avid traveller and one time stellar basketball ball player, Chris occupies the slightly less than spacious room in the middle of the house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.