Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mount Waverley, Melbourne.

Carolina Street, Mount Waverley, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

6 Flatmates

6 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Hi there!!
As I am moving out, I am advertising for the room I have stayed in for rent in this large 5-bedroom house. It features two large lounge rooms, a dining room, two bathrooms (one of which is in this room’s ensuite), a rumpus room/bar, large backyard and a swimming pool!

THE ROOM
Most suitable for a couple, but I have rented it out by myself it is very pleasant! Room is fully carpeted, has a huge WIR with ample shelf space and then plenty of floor space for a King Bed, a couch, TV cabinet and pretty much whatever you fancy! Huge room. There are even double doors that will introduce you to your very own small decking area! The ensuite has a toilet, shower, bath/spa and two sinks (hence most suitable for a couple).

THE HOUSE
The house itself is partially furnished, (however the bedroom is not). No pets please. The house is large enough to cater for friends to come over and have a few beers with and if anyone need to crash then that's easy too.

The rental term is shortly going to become a month-by-month agreement per the agent.

FINANCIALS:
The boring bit. But me being an accountant... it'd be remiss of me to not put these particulars in!!
Weekly rent is $270, but all housemates pay monthly to which your portion would be $1,173.24 per month paid on the 3rd (bills not included). Broadband is $12 per month each.

The bond for your portion comes to 2/6 of the total bond (once again, because the room is set up for two).
As rent is $750 per week and bond is 1 months rent, the bond is $3,250, i.e. (($750 x 52)/12). When split 6 ways, that comes to $541.66 per person. Therefore, the deposit will be $541.66 (1/6) of the bond, with the other $541.66 (1/6) payable upon moving in. This money buys out both my contribution of the officially lodged bond and entitles you to 2/6 of the registered bond money.

LOCATION
Located 5 min drive from Woolworths, Coles, and Mount Waverley and Syndal train stations. Kmart and The Glen are also incredibly close by.

Please shoot me a message if you are interested and would like to come by for an inspection :)

More about the Flatmates

Looking for an awesome new roommate or couple aged 20-35 to join current housemates Zach, Charlie (female), Tom, Hamish and Dyllon. All housemates are respectful, kind, tidy, and enjoy socialising from time to time.
All work full time applying various different trades.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.