Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Launceston.

Frederick Street, Launceston, TAS

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

The house is a lovely, older-style cottage that's recently been renovated, with a new kitchen and bathroom. Your room is big and comes semi-furnished with a bed and mattress, a desk, a wardrobe, a shelf and a small heater. Obviously, if you've got your own furniture, that's no issue either! The rest of the house is furnished. There's a very efficient heat pump in the living room which has managed to get me through the cold Launnie winters! There's also a beautiful sunny courtyard out the back, which is the best in summer! There's off-street parking for 2 cars and plenty of on-street parking too. Internet is $30 a month and the electricity bill is split.

The house is extremely central - I walk basically everywhere! There's a park and a supermarket 2 minutes away, the CBD is a 5/10 minute walk and the Gorge is just around the corner.

The room will be available from the 30th of July, with the potential of moving in slightly earlier if need be.

Happy to answer any other questions you might have :)

More about the Flatmates

Hi there. My name is Sallese and I'm a 25 year old journalist living in Launceston for work. I'm looking for a new housemate, as my current housemate is moving to Melbourne for work. I'm looking for someone who's in their 20s or 30s, ideally working full-time, who's clean, respectful and friendly. I stay pretty busy between work, keeping fit and socialising but I'd love to find someone who's up for a chat and a glass of wine every now and then.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.