Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Warrandyte, Melbourne.

Pound Road, Warrandyte, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

Escape the rat-race - live in Warrandyte instead . . .
Live with 1 other unconstrained, life-enthusiast, an enlightened hound and all the comforts of home. . .

O.k. folks I’m looking for a housemate come July. The house is snuggled into a Warrandyte hillside, amongst the trees overlooking the river. The room up for rent comes unfurnished. It’s airy and light, cool in summer, on account of it’s westerly latitude and cosy in winter, on account of the ducted heating. It has a smallish en-suite and largish walk-in-robe, it’s nice.

Fringe benefits include unlimited wifi, views that inspire productivity or slothfulness (depending on your mood/personality style) my colourful decorative flair, ☺ no television reception, a spacious lounge, kitted out kitchen and laundry, a shed for your junk, a large deck overlooking the valley, a double street frontage, a potted garden of succulents, my trusty dog; Viscount Oscar de la Maison, a massive backyard for pitching teepees, growing veggies and tree-hugging etc, the river, a bus stop at the end of the street (it’s 45mins to the big smoke) and Warrandyte village - a short roll down the hill (let’s be clear this is not hipsterville central) but you can get some decent coffee at some quaint cafes, there’s a pub that does the best Wagyu burgers and Belgian chips this side of the river and some nick-nacki/brick-a-bracki shops etc.

Proviso’s/terms/important things for rewarding and harmonious living (I mention this now & not in small print so as not to trap the unwary ☺ but barefaced, so you know what you’re signing up for) . . .

The bills: water, gas, electricity & wifi are spilt, fiddie-fiddie.

I don’t mind what you eat. I’m an omnivore. If you’re a fascist about your vegetarianism, veganism or raw food-ism, my enjoyment of pork products, artisan animal fats and foie gras will no doubt clash with your ideology ☺ I do like to drink tea and have friendly chats, but also like to do my own thing and am devoted to studying and my creative pursuits, so it's really a home to retreat to and be rejuvenated in.

You need to be happy to share the cost of incidental household items.

It’s a given that you’re responsible, who plays their part in an adult household - cleaning etc, is financially stable and semi-sane but not creative and into vision boarding.

Rent is per calendar month. Bond is up front.

If you accept these terms, we’re of the same mind and might just be a potential match.

Call Monique. TODAY!

More about the Flatmates

As above xoxoxoxoxoxo

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.