Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Trenerry Crescent, Abbotsford, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableApr 8, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 4 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
This is a simply gorgeous bright, fresh 2BR, 2 balconies apt - a quite unique corner position on the block overlooking the river. (Flexible move date from April 2nd - 14th) It is a light-filled, modern apartment that featuring large balconies, and 2 great-sized rooms, providing a tree-filled oasis while being a stone's throw from all the buzz and hub of Fitzroy;Collingwood, and Richmond. Just 5 min walk to train at Victoria Park station and buses on Johnston St and Punt Rd. 35 min walk to the city (10 mins by PT), surrounded by numerous cafes, bars, restaurants- perfect area for long walks and bikes rides along the river, and just a few minutes to the Abbotsford Convent arts precinct and cafes. If you are the sort of person who loves to visit farmers markets and artisan markets and the like, this place is for you. The room is Large has built in mirrored wardrobes, carpet and is virtually new. Beautiful views across the Yarra River towards Kew. It easily fits a desk, bookshelf, queen-sized bed,side tables and chest of drawers - plus the built-in cupboard is huge. The living area opens up to both balconies. The kitchen is modern and clean with gas-stove top and electric oven and dishwasher. Being an apartment, this is a fairly quiet space, so looking for someone who is chilled at home. Thats doesn't mean I want to live with a hermit- but simply someone who isn't a party animal, and who has a bit of maturity about them. My big party days are over I must admit, sad but true after working many years in the music industry, but I wouldn't say I'm dull now either….. But this would better suited to someone at 30+ years, as Im looking for a stable household, and someone with life experience and maturity. There is also a large storage cage downstairs for extra boxes/cases etc or a bike. I've managed to furniture the flat but if you have things you'd like to contribute, then Im open to suggestions and new ideas. It has monthly 500 GB fast internet also. **** No couples - sorry **** Prefer 30+ years old Room AVAILABLE April 2nd but flexible move date to the 14th April - negotiable.


I am a warm, kind, bright and happy individual who enjoys the arts, music and creativity. I like to have a home that is clean and tidy with people that I can laugh and be genuine with. I am Australian, but lived most of the last decade overseas including the UK and Japan- so I love travel and sharing adventures. This is really not a party-house, but somewhere to call home and feel relaxed, like a little sanctuary by the river. It is beautiful here, even in the winter.. I am looking for someone who is friendly, responsible, honest, and mutually respectful. Ideally you are working full time, and perhaps a mature-age student also- and have other interests and passions in life, and would like to become friends as well as flatmates. Im not interested having a boarder. This is a home not a hostel, so laughter, and care is important :-) I have a little dog - she is sweet, and gentle and a bright little spark who is also very relaxed and quiet. I keep her clean and her fur doesn't shed, so you dont need to worry about being covered in dog hair or the flat being smelly. Much of the time you wouldn't even know that she was there. She just sits quietly in her bed. But you would want to be a proper dog lover, regardless, and really enjoy and want to have a loving little furry friend being around to pat and play with. This is quite important to me, so if you think you can only "tolerate" a dog, then it wont be so good. I'd love to have more pets, but the landlord will only permit just the one, sorry about that. I am a working professional in PR/marketing/copywriting and currently have my fingers in pies that include work in the wine industry, tourism and the arts. I am fairly mellow at home and enjoy things such as dinners, bars, cinemas, music, reading and having a glass of wine (it's my job after all!). I enjoy going to the gym and yoga I like to try and stay quite green and healthy with my eating and overall lifestyle. I love getting stuck into a series like GOT, or utilising STAN; or Netflix and enjoying the indulgence of it, but i really dont watch much TV overall except some SBS. So I guess if you love watching things like Reality TV shows, we wont live so well together. This flat has plenty of natural light, and it is new, fresh and clean, and so I'd like to share with someone who wants to keep it that way, particularly the kitchen and bathroom. A clean, tidy environment is really important to me and I think is mutually respectful of the shared spaces. I would like the with person I live with to be good humoured, interested in the world around them, likes to laugh, enjoys a good conversation, and have a caring heart. Im looking for someone who can communicate well and be comfortable to hang out together at home or out for a drink or a meal when we feel like it - or simply sitting on the balcony with some wine and watching the sun go down. Ideally you are someone with an eco-consciousness and appreciate a fairly chemical-free living environment. I don't want to live with smokers please. SO that's about it! Phew!! Thanks for reading my monologue this far!! Look forward to hearing from you. Kat x

Kat on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Kat
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Chomp Cafe Abbotsford MelbouneClose by
Chomp CafeClose by
Trenerry CafeClose by
Yarra Falls lane3 min walk
Cafe Vit4 min walk
Ruby Red4 min walk
VitCatering4 min walk
Admiral Cheng-Ho4 min walk
Retreat Hotel4 min walk
The Yarra Hotel Abbotsford5 min walk
Kelso's Sandwich Shoppe6 min walk
Dnite Food7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Trenerry Cres/Johnston St Close by
Clarke St/Johnston St Close by
Nicholson St/Johnston St 3 min walk
Victoria Park Railway Station/270 Johnston St 9 min walk
Hoddle St/Johnston St 9 min walk
Truro St/Hoddle St 10 min walk
Johnston St/Hoddle St 10 min walk
Yarra Bend Park/Studley Park Rd 11 min walk
Vere St/Hoddle St 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Abbotsford IGA6 min walk
Supper Market7 min walk
Farm Market10 min walk
Minh Phat Asian Supermarket19 min walk
Woolworths Abbotsford20 min walk
Saigon Village Fresh Food Centre20 min walk
ALDI Abbotsford20 min walk
Richmond Supermart20 min walk
Chan Phat Chinese Groceries20 min walk
Dan Dai Grocery21 min walk
Huy Huy Asian Grocery Shop21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Victoria Park 8 min walk
Collingwood 13 min walk
Church St/Victoria St #21 20 min walk
Nicholson St/Victoria St #20 20 min walk
Lennox St/Victoria St #20 20 min walk