Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Henry Street, Kensington, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$208/wk

Rent

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

1

Flatmate
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Emily

About the property

You will be in a secure building, a short walk from the train station (10 mins train ride into CBD) plus only a 5 minute (drive) to the tollway, and various main roads, so whether you drive or catch public transport you are never more than 15-20 minutes travel time from anywhere in the city!
Next door to us is a park, and at the end of our street there are great cafes, restaurants and shops nearby. Plenty of parking options for those who drive.

This room is available for sublet, for short term stay. The bedroom is medium sized, with a big built-in wardrobe and roller doors which can be opened to let the sunshine in. A double bed is available If you need it, but can be removed for those who have their own furniture. The bathroom is shared, with plenty of storage and very easy to keep tidy.
The rest of the apartment is light filled, clean, with a big lounge room, study area and kitchen.
Did we mention the balcony? We have a balcony!

We split bills: gas, water, electricity and internet.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$208 weekly rent$832 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
1 – 6 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Me: I have been living in the room for the past two months while visiting my home city, but I'm headed back overseas at the end of July and so my room will be available for you! I've loved every aspect of Kensington, and I'd highly recommend this area and this apartment to anyone. I work long hours in childcare and was often driving all over to different houses, which I found very easy to get to from here. Also coming in and out of the home at different times of day or night was never an issue because the area was so safe and accessible. I loved having the cafes and bars nearby, but was just as comfortable staying in.

Maggie, is a great flatmate. She's a med student from Sydney and often very busy with study and activities. She keeps her space tidy and is very well organised when it comes to bills, rent time etc. When she is around for a chat she's very friendly, easy to talk to - and she bakes delicious muffins!

This room would be best suited to someone who is studying or working, who will keep the shared areas clean and tidy, and who is happy to do their own thing or be around for a chat, but does not depend on their housemate for 24/7 social entertainment. If your lifestyle matches ours then you will love it here!