Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Randwick, Sydney.

Cowper Street, Randwick, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$395
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Bright and spacious double room complete with double built-ins, hardwood floor and ceiling fan. Perched on the top floor of a small recently renovated security block of only 4 apartments, this beautiful fully furnished home offers the ultimate combination of convenience and comfort with its own private garden at the rear of the block.
Conveniently located in close proximity to Royal Randwick Shopping Village, University of NSW, Randwick Racecourse, Centennial Park and transport (bus stop to city located 40 meters away). There a number of cafes and pubs within walking distance. You'll be sharing with one female professional.

Apartment features;

- Open plan living room with high ornate ceilings
- Generous separate dining room
- Sleek light filled gas kitchen with stainless steel appliances (inc dishwasher)
- Chic designer bathroom with rain shower & ample storage
- Polished hardwood floors & black Karavagio light fittings throughout
- Internal laundry with washing machine & dryer
- Large sunny private garden, perfect for summer bbq’s and entertaining.
- Parking permit available with plenty of off street parking
- Wifi internet

More about the Flatmates

About Amy:
Originally from London, but call Sydney home. I’m self-employed and work in the music/media industry. I’m very social and often have friends over for dinner. I like to keep active and look after myself, so I hit the gym during the week. At the weekends I’ll usually be checking out new restaurants/bars, chilling at the beach, catching up with mates or taking short breaks away.

About you:
This house would suit a single working professional, aged 30+, who’s fun, social and enjoys good conversation over a glass of wine now and then. I like to keep the house clean and tidy, so you must be willing to help out with the chores each week. You'll also need to like dogs!

About Max;
Max is a small King Charles Cavalier with a friendly loving personality. He's really low maintenance, loves a cuddle and socialising with other dogs in the park. He’s pretty keen on the beach, so I take him paddle boarding in the summer.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Cowper St Near Church StClose by
Cowper St Near Prince StClose by
Cowper St Opp Mulwarree Av3 min walk
Cook St Near Frances St3 min walk
Alison Rd Near Cowper St6 min walk
King St Near Randwick Bus Depot6 min walk
Alison Rd Opp Abbey St8 min walk
Belmore Rd Near Alison Rd8 min walk
Alison Rd Near Belmore Rd8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Nooks Place4 min walk
Bella Roma6 min walk
THE VU6 min walk
Vcuisine7 min walk
Little Skenkin7 min walk
Akarui7 min walk
Young King Hot Bread7 min walk
Tum's Thai7 min walk
One Six Nine Cafe7 min walk
Sushi Fusion8 min walk
Baba Ghannouj8 min walk
Chooky's Randwick8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Randwick Oriental Supermarket10 min walk
Nature's Best11 min walk
Woolworths Randwick11 min walk
Harris Farm Markets Randwick12 min walk
Randwick Plaza Tobacconist12 min walk
Coles Supermarkets14 min walk
Park N'shop14 min walk
Frenchmans Gourmet Chicken16 min walk
QE Foodstores17 min walk
IGA UNSW19 min walk
Lucky Supermarkets21 min walk
kensington Supermarket21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Australian Graduate School of Management16 min walk
The University of New South Wales, Kensington19 min walk