Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ridleyton, Adelaide.

Blight Street, Ridleyton, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

My name is Martin and I am the owner and proprietor of a well maintained character home in Ridleyton. I am currently looking for a fourth housemate to join the household. Included within the rent of $190 are all utilities (electricity, gas and water), internet (very fast 100 Mbps 1000GB plan with both wifi and data points in each room) and household cleaning/gardening. The house itself is well maintained and I fix all issues that occur ASAP. All furnishings and appliances in the common areas are supplied by me and I am negotiable with regard to bedroom furnishings. There is a supermarket within a 5 minute walk and a bus stop less than 100m away. It is located about 5km from the city and is set on a quiet street.

The available room is very large (4.0m x 4.6m), has a ceiling fan and an antenna point for television. The room is easily large enough to accommodate bedroom furnishings and a lounge area or similar. There is also ducted heating/cooling in every bedroom (individually zoned) and a lockable bedroom door (with a key) for added security. I am looking for young professionals and students who are friendly, considerate and tidy. Please contact me if you feel that you are suitable and would like to see the property or have a chat.

More about the Flatmates

I own and manage the house but do not live there (I understand most people prefer not to live with the landlord and I am very considerate of each tenant's privacy. I am 27 years old and currently studying a double degree at Unisa. My goal is to maintain a clean and welcoming household with residents who are comfortable and friendly with one another.

There are presently two males and one female who range in age from early twenties to early thirties. One is a doctor, the second a pharmacist and the third, a personal trainer. I am only looking for singles as I do not want to burden the housemates with too many tenants under one roof. The main bathroom is shared between two tenants presently (one male and one female who are conscientious of those sharing the bathroom) and there is also an additional toilet.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.