Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick West, Melbourne.

Hunter Street, Brunswick West, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

$700 inclusive internet (TPG NBN unlimited)
Bills separate (water/elec/gas)- paid monthly via BPAY from own account.
Bond $700
Rent paid due from 6th (to be in our account by that date)
Move in from now.

We have a room for rent from now until 6th November (not massive, but does the job) in a large two-bedroom terrace house in Brunswick West. The house is off Melville Road and located around the corner from the Victoria Street/Melville Road village of shops. There is a Foodworks and 7-11 for convenience nearby and we are on the 55tram line. You will be sharing with a couple (34M and 30F) and their mini dachshund (commonly referred to as a sausage dog). The house is fully furnished by us (so respecting this is vital), except for the room on offer. We may be able to accommodate some furniture, but we will need to discuss this prior. There is a built-in wardrobe in the bedroom and short-term travellers/students are also welcome. We will also consider someone that would like to stay on after the lease has expired (6 November) or take-over between now and then. We will consider a couple if they are seeking to take-over a lease (rent will be $912.50 in this situation along with one month's rent bond). We prefer upfront, honest selling so here’s a lot of info about the house in order to not waste your/our time:

The house is on the older side (brick terrace) and does get chilly in winter, carpet throughout-except the obvious rooms. We have stocked up on about 2 months’ wood for the lounge room fire stack to resolve this problem and an oil heater does an amazing job in the bedroom in a cost effective way. There is not a lot of natural light coming through, but it’s cozy. The bathroom is functional- the shower pressure great, but the fan doesn’t work well, so you will be stepping out into a sauna. Perfect for those chilly mornings and after a good workout. The kitchen is functional, but don’t expect a modern designed space. The backyard is very private and huge and we have worked hard to get it to the beautiful state it is at now- we don’t really care if you are not into gardening, but we do have a worm farm (previously attained, so if you know how to manage these, even better) working and vegetables/herbs planted. We may consider another pet (small dogs only/cats) provided our 4 legged ruler of the house approves and you can guarantee that they are housetrained (toiled trained) 100%. A doggy door is installed at the back door. We also have a very neighborly street, quiet and friendly with the creek at the end, on-street parking at the front of the house (not restricted/signed).

More about the Flatmates

We have been house sharing for around 10 years, so we understand the compromises and communication that MUST take place for a house to function well. We are VERY upfront and would prefer someone who is the same (without aggressiveness [including but not limited to passive-aggressiveness] or common sense). My partner and I work full time, in disability care and as a primary school teacher. We like to spend time in the lounge by the fire listening to records, reading, conversing with wine or out enjoying the food Melbourne has to offer The aerial does not work, so if you need a place where a TV can be functioning in the communal space, then this house may be problematic for you. Our only prerequisites are that you are respectful of all people, animals, open-minded, experienced in house sharing, and independent.

We have tried to cover all important aspects for us, so please feel free to ask us anything you feel important through a PM.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.