Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in The Hill, Newcastle.

Lemnos Parade, The Hill, Newcastle

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMaximum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

I'm heading off for uni exchange and so I am looking for someone to take my room for 6 months in the most perfect apartment in the world!

THE ROOM
- Fully furnished (huge wardrobe, desk, dresser, queen bed, shelf)
- Very big and spacious (see photos)
- Beautiful big window with heaps of natural light
- Stays warm even in winter and doesn't get too hot in summer
- Snuggly carpet for your feet

THE APARTMENT
- Newly renovated
- Two bedrooms
- Has everything you need already (dishwasher, washing machine, fridge etc)
- Furnished but plenty of room for your things too!
- One bathroom with a really good shower (top notch pressure and temperature)
- Balcony which faces west with pristine views of the sunset every single night
- Big storage room downstairs (to keep all those things you just have but never use)
- Undercover allocated parking and also heaps of free street parking
- $190 pw including water
- Electricity split whenever the bill comes
- Comes with the most amazing and fun housemate I've ever had

THE LOCATION
- 42 Lemnos parade, The Hill
- Very close to Darby st, King Edward Park, memorial walk Bar Beach, the Bogey hole etc (all within a few minutes walking)
- Harbour views from the balcony
- Lovely neighborhood

More about the Flatmates

Kate is the girl you will be living with - she is friendly, fun, clean, adventurous, generous, and all-around amazing.

She studies marine biology at UoN, works part time at a cafe, and daydreams full time about how good it was when she lived in Canada. Kate is a pisces, if that means anything to you.

Kate's likes include the ocean and sunsets, and all types of cheese. Her dislikes include me leaving, but that will be quickly solved when she meets you!

Your life will be better with Kate in it because she has a million friends which will soon be yours too, and she will regularly bring you snacks and tea.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.