Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Melbourne.

Bayswater Road, Kensington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Students accepted

I've just secured a 12-month lease and would love for someone to move in with me.

The property is nestled in the centre of Kensington, which provides plenty of fresh air, parks, shops, restaurants, bars & pubs, bottle-shops, and easy access to bike trails and public transport (Macaulay, New Market, Kensington & South Kensington stations. 2 stations from the CBD approximately 5 mins on the train).

One of my favourite things about living on this street is the close-knit neighbourhood. The neighbours are generally quite friendly.

The house has central heating, tiled floors, a bathtub, plenty of natural light, and a white picket fence. The bedroom can fit a double or queen bed, bedside tables and a tallboy. There are built in wardrobes with more than enough shelving and hanging space.

the communal areas and backyard provide ample space for social gatherings, too -- you won't feel closed-in here.

Optional: Sign onto lease.
The bond is six weeks rent = $1440 to be lodged with the RTBA or Real estate agency if signing onto lease.

Couples are welcome but the total rent will be divided evenly between all parties.

More about the Flatmates

I'm in my early-entering-mid 20's and I study laws and arts degrees between two different universities in the city. I won't be home from 6-8am until 7-10pm on weeknights as I will be occupied with my studies and volunteer work -- I also go out on Friday or Saturday nights, so you will have plenty of space to yourself.

I am a bit introverted but i'm no hermit, I do like to socialise and, from time-to-time, I do like to have the odd friend over for drinks and dinner. It would be nice to live with someone who likes to share a meal and have a chit chat here and there.

My hobbies/interests include: reading (lots of reading), gym, keeping up with politics, art, jogging, outdoors stuff, pubs & bars, food, economics, history, languages, travel, food, science, and psychology.

I consider myself housetrained, reliable with paying rent and bills early (or on time), and i'm very considerate of others' space and privacy. I expect the same.

Things I don't like:
passive aggressive people, drama, unreliability, messiness/dirtiness at home, party animals, homophobia, racism etc.

If you would like to swing by for an inspection then please feel free to get in contact.

Cheers

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.