Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Melbourne.

Urquhart Street, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Hi there, thanks for checking out our spare room!

Our house is spacious and lovely. Great open plan kitchen and huge living area + the bedrooms have heaps of privacy. It has a enormous storage area downstairs which we use as a sort-of office, storage space. If you need a work area or studio space this is great (quite chilly in winter though) & there is also storage in the garage. It's furnished (except for the vacant bedroom) but if you have furniture too i'm sure we can fit it in.

We're close by to the Westgarth Village, the tram is 30 seconds walk away, train is 8 min walk, Merri Creek trail is around the corner, not to mention the Terminus Hotel, Mixed Business Cafe and all the other great things close by in the Clifton Hill & Westgarth Villages.

We're open to couples or people on their own. Rent for one person is $1200, rent for a couple is $1400. Move in dates are flexible - so just let us know what you prefer. We'd love you to move in with the idea of staying for a while (one year minimum), and ideally be added to the lease.

Flatmates

Clare here: I'm self employed in the wine industry. I'm often out in the evening hosting wine events and when not working I'm probably playing with my dog, Panko, cooking or Googling how to keep our indoor plants alive.

Tess here: I'm a hairdresser in Richmond - and a part owner in the business. I work probably too much but love a drink and a chat when I'm about.

We live pretty well together - we're both pretty busy, we cook separately but hang out plenty - were pretty relaxed and love having our friends and family visit for cups of tea or dinner.

We're looking for someone who is full time employed, is relaxed and happy. Open to a couple but the room isn't that big so come and have a look! We're clean but not OCD. It's a completely drama free house with heaps of light and space, perfect for lazy days in the courtyard or hosting your friends for dinner.

Clare has a dog - a mini schnauzer puppy called Panko - she's a legend, loves cuddles and tennis balls. And, importantly - doesn't malt :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.