Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kedron, Brisbane.

Thirteenth Avenue, Kedron, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderCouples

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

4/7/16 house is furnished - recent photos soon to come! Lounge and kitchen is bigger than it looks and has a big L shaped couch and plenty of space.

This house is kind of ugly on the outside but awesome on the inside. The upstairs area is modern and has an awesome open plan kitchen and living area with a modern oven and hood for anyone who likes to cook (there is one big room downstairs and a garage but these are used mostly for storage at the moment, we wouldn't mind putting a pool table down there if we find a cheap one). My girlfriend and I love cooking but haven't really be cooking much lately as we've been really busy with work (if you love cooking that's great but if not I will be happy to cook for you whenever I'm cooking for myself). The kitchen and living opens out onto a giant deck and I have a flat screen with Foxtel/Wii U that you can use whenever (as long as it isn't during Game of Throne or Orange is the New Black). Both the bedrooms are upstairs but yours would be right next to the shared bathroom. You have huge inbuilt cupboards and polished wooden floors but the room is unfurnished. There is a huge backyard and storage in the garage. My girlfriend smokes and I'll have the occasional cigarette when I'm drinking so you will have to be cool with that. We are clean people and are looking for someone who is generally neat and tidy but not a fanatic as our work schedule means that yes, sometimes we do leave the house in a mess as we run out the door. I work 7 days and work out at the gym or study for a couple of hours after work most nights. My girlfriend works full time as well and we both run our own businesses from home so you will get to have some time home alone during the week but will probably see us every night. We like time to ourselves but also enjoy having a chat/family meal/few friends round every now and again for a few drinks and a smoke. We don't mind if you want to have people over to hang out as long as it isn't excessive. Our ideal roomate is someone who is easy going and reliable with a sense of humour. We're open to another couple moving in if it's a good fit and rent will be $250 for a couple instead of $200 to accommodate for bills - straight or LGBTQ doesn't bother us obviously.

More about the Flatmates

Anna and I are a girlfriend/girlfriend couple looking for a single or couple to fill the second room in our house. We both work full time and run our own businesses as well (Anna runs a bagel company and I run a fresh produce business - we work at the farmer's markets on the weekends at normally leave at about 4am - we won't stomp around and you shouldn't wake up unless you're a light sleeper). I work 8-5 in administration Monday-Friday and spend a couple of hours studying or working out at the gym before I come home each night at about 8:00pm. Anna works shifts so is normally home in the morning or afternoon. We have two cats which we LOVE. I'm a vegan (not an in your face vegan) but Anna eats meat. I'm a workaholic and like to think of myself as a friendly and compassionate person - I always have grand plans and deep random discussions. Anna is also a workaholic and is very friendly with a quirky sense of humour :) We are both laid back but prefer people who have a sensitive side (not abrupt, aggressive personalities).

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.