Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Glebe, Sydney.

Darling Street, Glebe, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$372
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Massive bedroom in a 3 bedroom terrace in Glebe. The house is on the larger side with a big living room, back yard, bathroom and gas kitchen with ample storage. The living areas are furnished and wifi is included in the rent.

The place is located about a 20 minute walk from darling harbour, Sydney Uni, and UTS. Light rail is literally around the corner and busses are a 5 minute walk away.

The room is upstairs and is light, bright and quite airy. The bedroom features a Juliet balcony which overlooks a internal garden, the room features mirrored built ins and is bigger than most studios.The room has ample room for bed, desk, drawers. I have included a floor plan to show the outlay of the house and to show the size of the room.

The bathroom is shared with two others and there is a working front loader washing machine in the laundry. Bills are split 3 ways and wifi is included I the rent which is paid monthly ($1610.36). We try to keep the bills quite low and never have large gas or electricity bills.

Essentially we are looking for somebody to take over part of the lease and are open to male or female housemates and are LGBT friendly. We essentially are looking for a single occupant but couples may be considered.

More about the Flatmates

So you will be living with two boys who both work and study.

A little bit about the boys-

Anth is 27 and studying education and working part time in training and development for a major youth retailer.

Josh is 25 and studying animal science and working at Taronga on the side.

Essentially they are looking for somebody to be apart of a home, they are social but it's not a party household. It's a place that they call home. Both the boys are considerate, respectful.

I (Linc ) is actually moving out as I am looking for a bit of a change and think it's time to move solo.

All 3 of us get along really well and hope that the person taking over my space will be the perfect fit. We like living in a home that doesn't need a cleaning roster, we take turns and always clean up after ourselves in common areas.

It's a great space!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.