Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

La Trobe Street, West Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

Hi there !!

We are looking for a housemate for a room in our CBD apartment located on La Trobe st, between Southern Cross and Flagstaff stations. The apartment is a five-minute walk to Flagstaff station, Flagstaff Grdens, and a ten minute walk to the Queen Victoria Market. Right in front of the 86 tram which goes to Ffitzroy, and the 35 City Loop.

We a loft living space with high ceilings, floor-to-ceiling windows that lead out onto a balcony overlooking the estate. Living room comprises a communal dining area and large flat-screen TV, PS3, two couches and space enough for guests and small parties. The bathroom includes a clothes dryer, washing machine and bathtub.; there is a second bathroom upstairs so normally two people share one. The apartment complex also includes a gym, heated swimming pool, tennis court and BBQ area.

For those who enjoy cooking we also have a bunch of appliances like a Barmix, mini processor, slow cooker, juicer, sandwich press, steamer, cake tins, baking trays, you name it.

We are looking for a housemate who is pretty chill, but also kind and reasonably sociable. We all respect each other's privacy, but we also enjoy having meals or drinks together from time to time. We would like to foster a family-like atmosphere. We also care about environmental sustainability, so we have a little worm farm to compost food waste and grow a bunch of plants. As it is everybody's living space, we do encourage some decorations from everyone :) We are also looking for someone who can communicate well and clean up after themselves.

The price of the room is 300 AUD per week, including all utilities (gas, water, electricity) as well as unlimited internet. We also provide toiletries and communal cleaning stuff like detergents. Rent is paid monthly (1300 AUD), with a month's bond.

More about the Flatmates

Sarah (f, 23) is a mature-age uni student studying Chinese and biology at Monash. She makes cakes every now and then and plays the cello and viola. She loves languages.

Daniel (m, 24) is a barista so will make you coffee most days. He also does parkour and wants to get into aikido. He loves drawing and reading, especially vampire novels.

We are both anime fans and backpackers on and off. Have travelled to Turkey, Hong Kong, Germany, France and The Netherlands combined.

You could call us nerdy, hippie, socially awkward, lovely, hedonistic, food-sharing, music-loving, black-humour types. You can hang out with us or decide to be a more solitary housemate; we don't mind.

We aren't partiers, but we do host social gatherings from time to time, of around 10-20 people, where we play board games, music and catch up. We have friends over often, but we can also spend time upstairs so you will still have your own living space for quiet times.

We enjoy chill nights watching movies, drinking tea, as well as exploring Melbourne's food scene and camping in the wilderness. Housemates are always welcome.

We would love to share meals and want to sit down and work out a cleaning schedule that everybody can stick to. We would like to keep the apartment in relatively clean condition.

There are two rooms up for rent so there is also another mystery housemate.

Sarah on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Sarah
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Rice and NoodleClose by
مطعم باكستانيClose by
Sarim's Cafe'Close by
Rice Too Asian CuisineClose by
2 Beans In a PotClose by
The DispensaClose by
HansangClose by
KomegashiClose by
Biryani HouseClose by
Impresso CafeClose by
Tokyo MakiClose by
Bills CafeClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Melbourne Remand Centre/Spencer St Close by
Jeffcott St/Spencer St Close by
La Trobe St/Spencer St 3 min walk
King St/Dudley St 4 min walk
Spencer St/Dudley St 4 min walk
Dudley St/Spencer St 5 min walk
Lonsdale St/Spencer St 5 min walk
King St/Lonsdale St 5 min walk
Spencer St/Lonsdale St 6 min walk
William St/A'Beckett St 6 min walk
Queen Victoria Market/Peel St 6 min walk
Southern Cross Coach Terminal/Spencer St 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

King St/La Trobe St #2 Close by
Spencer St/La Trobe St #1 Close by
Spencer St/La Trobe St #119 3 min walk
La Trobe St/Spencer St #119 3 min walk
Flagstaff 4 min walk
Franklin St/William St #8 5 min walk
Flagstaff Railway Station/William St #7 5 min walk
William St/La Trobe St #3 6 min walk
Franklin St/Peel St #8 6 min walk
Lonsdale St/Spencer St #120 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Crown Asian Supermarket6 min walk
Coles Supermarkets6 min walk
Indian grocery melbourne city (walkers stop convenience)6 min walk
IGA X-press King Street7 min walk
Xin Fang Supermarket7 min walk
XINFANG SUPERMARKE7 min walk
Woolworths Bourke Street (Metro)9 min walk
EzyMart-Bourke St9 min walk
Australian Souvenir Factory Outlet9 min walk
IGA X-press 370 Queen Street9 min walk
SPQR City Groceries10 min walk
Vic Market Organics10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

La Trobe University, Franklin Street8 min walk
RMIT, City18 min walk
Melbourne Business School24 min walk