Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in New Farm, Brisbane.

Dixon Street, New Farm, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hi All.

The room is available with a flexible start date, happy to discuss.

This is a beautifully renovated spacious apartment, it provides spacious living with the bedrooms located on either side of the living area along with the bathrooms. The kitchen has stainless steel appliances, huge amount of cupboard space, with a large pantry and wine rack. The unit is on the top floor with high ceilings, within a secure apartment complex with onsite pool and other facilities.

Both bedrooms are large and spacious, the main has an ensuite. The second bedroom on offer has a large built in wardrobe, adjacent to a study (no picture shown), and the main bathroom is very spacious, this whole area can be closed off by a door at the living room for large private space within the apartment. The bedroom has recently been painted a neutral off-white, the picture included is the old pink colour.

The private balcony has expansive views looking over the neighbours to the Powerhouse and New Farm Park. The balcony is large enough to accommodate outdoor furniture and a BBQ etc!

Located just steps away from Merthyr Village and New Farm Park, with the river so close you can leave the car at home and go for a lovely river cruise into the city or ride your bike along the river walk, frequent buses depart a short walk away. Cafes, restaurants and all that is wonderful about living in New Farm are only minutes away – and that’s on foot!

Fully furnished living area and kitchen, unfurnished in the bedroom and study. The living area has A/C and fans are in the bedrooms. There is ample shaded and unmetered street parking.

Note: Couples are welcome, in this case the weekly cost will be $400/wk per couple.

More about the Flatmates

I’m a 28 year old female, full time professional looking for like-minded roomie who is clean, respectful and friendly. I’m quite social, yet enjoy spending time around the area and enjoy a wine at the end of the week!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.