Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy, Melbourne.

Victoria Parade, Fitzroy, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Location: Near Collingwood McDonalds, it is a 10-15 minute walk to the CBD, under 5 minutes to Smith/Brunswick street (popular trendy/hipster streets), 7 minutes to Smith St Coles and across the road from a tram stop.

House: The house has been renovated and in good condition. The downstairs has a combined dining, kitchen with a European style laundry, a 'powder room' (I prefer to call it the power room) which consists of a 3rd toilet and sink, and a separate lounge room. Upstairs has a study area which connects to the three bedrooms and the bathroom. The master bedroom has their own bathroom; the other two rooms share a single bathroom. So there's three toilets just in case someone does stinky poops.

There is an outdoor carport which is big enough to fit one car. We also have a visitors permit with options to get two additional permits if required – so parking isn’t an issue.

The room for rent is a small-medium size. Enough space for a queen size bed, bedside table and potentially a bit more. Also includes a wardrobe.

Bills: Internet is $20 each a month which includes unlimited data, 12mbit/s TPG internet. Electrical and Gas bills come quarterly as normal.

You will be required to sign onto the lease. Rent is paid in advanced monthly and strictly on time. Bond is 6 weeks rent. There is a small lease transfer fee also. Rent is $240 which will include a cleaner (every 2-3 weeks). Option for $230 with no cleaner.

More about the Flatmates

You'll be living with Matt and Ben. Two 25 year old engineers. Here's some info from Matt...

I’m looking for a new friend and roommate rather than just a roommate, so a bit about myself. Outside of work, I enjoy mountain bike riding, gym, guitar, hiking, wine, surfing, general banter and shenanigans. I also attempt to spend some of my spare time working for a VR start-up, but usually leads to procrastination. I have 7 WIFI controlled LIFX bulbs throughout the house for added dramatic effects when needed (and automated lighting). I love lamp.

I try alternate activities on weekdays such as Tuesday Trivia, house hold cook-offs, bike rides, yoga, Wednesday Comedy gigs and the list continues. I’m fairly activity and try to make the most of my days, however there are days where I’ll enjoy having some time in (I’m pretty sure every single person on fairy floss writes this but here it is).

Weekends vary a lot and don’t have a standard weekend. During the day I always try and do activities. There’s so much room for activities here. Some Fridays or Saturdays nights I might catch up with friends for dinner and drinks. Other nights I might stay in. I prefer bars over clubs, but I don’t mind the occasional boogie boogie.

I’m looking for ideally a working professional, aged 25 years or older who has similar interests, is like minded, positive and mature. Someone to bounce ideas off, have stimulating conversions, topical banter and many laughs. I’d say I’m a relatively clean person and would be looking for the same. Preferably looking for a female, but open to all.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.