Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick West, Melbourne.

Pearson Street, Brunswick West, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Students accepted

Hello everyone, we are looking to fill the third room in our warm and homey share house in Brunswick West as the couple staying there will start their Indian travels. It’s a spacious house with lots of common areas: a big front room (which we use mostly for yoga and meditation) and a study in the back, 1 bathroom, 2 toilets and a big shed.
The garden is a perfect growing spot and it’s full of fruit trees. We’re gradually mulching, tidying it up and putting a few herbs here and there, so there’s still a lot of space for you to grow food. We really want to put in a fire pit in there soon. No TV but good fast ADSL2+. Lots of parking down the side of the house.

Location: 5 mins bike ride to Anstey station, close to Sydney Rd (tram 19) and Melville Rd (tram 55). There are buses that stop close by also. Close to A1 bakery, Greens, Savers etc.

Move in date is negotiable, we would prefer someone who would want to stay long term.

Room is about 4.3 x 3.6m, big external window, lots of light, wooden floor.

Rent: 220 p/w single or 250 p/w couple
Bills: split between number of people
Bond: 4 weeks rent

More about the Flatmates

About the housemates

Mike: A 30-year-old English teacher, currently working full time, practices yoga and tai chi and likes juggling / circus stuff volunteering for various NGOs.

Alyona: 27-year-old Speech Pathology student in the final year of her masters, enjoys singing and cooking.

Patrick: a 24- year old, vegan, works in a health food store, interested in yoga, hiking and eating lots of chocolate.

We would prefer to live with other vegetarians. Sharing meals is fine, we are happy to share food, however it’s not obligatory either. Not looking for drinkers or smokers we want to keep the space clean and conscious rather than party central. Singles or couples can apply, any gender, age, definitely a plus if you are into yoga / meditation / the environment.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.