Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy North, Melbourne.

Brunswick Street, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$155
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Hi there, we have a room in 3 bedroom house on Brunswick St available now, with all utility bills (electricity/gas/water/internet) included.

The room measures approx 3 x 2.5 metres, and is furnished with a bed, clothes rack and chest of drawers (all optional). The rest of the house is fully furnished.

The house is very handy to Fitzroy's great cafes, bars and shops. There's a tram stop (route 11) just over the road, which will take you to the CBD in about 15 minutes, and we're also a short walk from the 86 & 96 trams, Edinburgh Gardens, the Fitzroy Pool/gym complex, IGA & Coles supermarkets, Queens Parade and Smith St shopping areas.

It's a single storey Victorian terrace, so it's basic but tidy, and it has a certain quirky charm and a nice long private back yard.

Flatmates

You would be living with Gabe (male, 37) and Kahlia (female, 25).

If you reply to our ad, could you please also include your answers to the 9 quick questions below? That's right, it's multi-choice time! :) And yes I realise it's totally presumptuous to expect you to answer all these questions when we've not yet told you anything about ourselves, but there tend to be a lot of enquiries so it helps to build a picture of everyone who's potentially interested, without having people just telling us what they think we want to hear.

It may take you a couple of minutes, but that's a lot less hassle than moving into a house that's not a good fit for you – the only 'right' answers are your honest ones so try not to overthink it, but feel free to elaborate on any of your responses or add a different answer if you are so inclined...

1. Your routine:
A) I'm out and about a lot
B) I'm often home when I'm not at work
C) It varies a lot (e.g. travel, staying over at partner's house, etc)

2. You and cats:
A) I dislike/am allergic to cats
B) I'm indifferent to cats
C) Cats are pretty cool
D) I am a cat person

3. Housekeeping (kitchen, bathroom, toilet):
A) I prefer to keep the place consistently clean and tidy
B) I don't mind if the place gets a bit dirty, so long as it's tidy
C) I don't mind if the place gets a bit messy, so long as it's clean
D) Whatever!

4. Communal areas are:
A) meant to be shared, so it's fine to leave things in them
B) meant to be shared, so the only things in shared spaces should be things that everyone can use
C) not somewhere that I spend much time in so I don't really mind
D) not somewhere that I spend much time in but I still don't like them to be messy

5. Socializing:
A) Ideally I'm looking for housemates that I can really get to know and hang out with
B) I'm happy to have a drink/meal with housemates every now and then but I've already got a busy life so will be fairly independent
C) Please stop talking to me, I just want to go and paint my figurines

6. Party-time:
A) I think it's good to throw parties from time to time
B) I like to party, but I do it elsewhere
C) Been there, done that
D) It's nice to have a few friends over on a Saturday night

7. Mouldy old carrots are:
A) recyclable
B) compostable
C) rubbish
D) best left alone till it's time to clean the fridge

8. In general, old food containers (e.g. jars, cans, margarine tubs, etc) are:
A) recyclable
B) recyclable if they're empty/reasonably clean
C) rubbish
D) dunno, all I really care about is smoking bongs

9. If it turns out that you like the place after you've checked it out, would you be wanting to stay:
A) less than 6 months
B) 6-12 months
C) more than 12 months

Thanks!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.