Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hawthorn East, Melbourne.

Mayston Street, Hawthorn East, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$186
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

This place is hard to beat. 1 unfurnished medium⁄large sized room with private BATHROOM ensuite for rent in a large 4 bedroom house. Room fits 1 king sized bed, bedside drawers, a bookshelf, a clothes horse & a tallboy with room left to move around. The house s fairly large, with 2 living areas, a large well equipped kitchen with a dishwasher, oven & gas stove top & a separate laundry room with a washing machine. It’s centrally heated throughout & is warm & cozy in the winter months. Medium sized backyard with a BBQ which is great during the summer. High speed wifi (cable) is available in all rooms.

Rent is $805 p⁄month excluding bills, which are split evenly. A one off bond payment of $650(payable to tenant who moves out) & tenant transfer⁄credit check fee of $220 (to be paid to real-estate agent) will be due before moving in. Permit parking is available but will need to be organised.

Location wise, this place is great, it’s just 500 meters from Camberwell Train Station & a short walk to Camberwell Junction to catch a tram (Routes 70, 72 & 75). Nearby amenities include supermarkets (Coles, Woolies & Dan Murphy’s), butchers, bakeries, chemists, a cinema, an after hours clinic, 24 hr gyms, 24 hour servo & a multitude of restaurants & cafés all within walking distance.

If you are interested please send a short message with a description of yourself (age/ work / interests) and we will arrange a viewing.

More about the Flatmates

The three remaining housemates are absolutely great and its sad to be leaving. One them is kiwi who works full time from 9-6, one is a welsh PHD student who lectures part time, and the other is a peruvian who works and studies. All three are in their late twenties early thirties and are incredibly level headed & easy to get along with, all lovely people to have a yarn⁄laugh with.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.