Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ivanhoe, Melbourne.

Malta Street, Ivanhoe, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

So I've just got the keys to this little gem in Ivanhoe. I'm looking for reliable and easygoing housemate/s to share with me and ideally go on the lease.

I have two rooms up for grabs. One is the master bedroom, and the second is a standard bedroom.

$170 will get you the master, which is decent in size, with a huge wardrobe along one wall, ceiling fan and is well lit. A queen bed, bedsides, desk and a dresser/tallboy would fit comfortably.

$150 will get you the standard room, which would comfortably fit a queen with bedsides and a chest of drawers.

There is an awesome heater in the lounge that heats the lounge, dining and kitchen. Unfortunately the bedrooms are not heated. Kitchen, lounge room and laundry come with all the mod cons.

It's 5mins drive (or 20 mins on public transport) to Ivanhoe Station and shops. If I'm home and you need a lift to the station, just holla.

Fine with smoking, as long as it is outside.

There is a great backyard and veggie patch I want to get going.

Sorry, no more pets. I look after a large dog regularly and he is a bit of a lone ranger. A lover of dogs is a must!

There is storage shed if you need and plenty of parking out the front in a quiet street.

Please note the furniture in the photos is not mine. Will post better photos when I get my furniture in.

Bond ($680) and a months rent ($680) will be required upfront. Unlimuted cable internet is included in rent but utility bills will be extra (approx $50/wk).

Drop me a line if you have any questions or want to come and check the place out.

Thanks πŸ˜ƒ

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing with me, a 31 year old female who works in environmental conservation and restoration. I enjoy spending time with family and friends, bushwalking/camping, dressmaking, mountain biking, pilaties, cooking and healthy eating.
I like a good laugh and I'm always up for a chat and a vino over a shared meal or Netflix binge. Will also happially respect your privacy. I'm an early riser and keep pretty quiet during the week. Often find myself out and about on the weekend.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.