Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Greenslopes, Brisbane.

Old Cleveland Road, Greenslopes, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$134
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Great cheap room in amazing location up for grabs!

We've got all the ease of main-road access with none of the noise, less than a km to the Buranda train station, and less than 300m to the Stones Corner Bus Station, which has regular buses into UQ and the city.

Walk for a minute and you'll be in the heart of Stones Corner, with an amazing selection of cafes and restaurants, independent grocers, an Aldi, and almost anything else you can think of that's convenient to have at your door step.

Every room has airconditioning including the living room. The house also comes with a washing machine and a dryer, but there's plenty of space to air-dry too.

The house actually has 4 bedrooms, but the 4th is used as a study, so plenty of room for a desk or anything you need stored.

The toilet is separate, and the open plan kitchen/living provides a lovely social feel.

The room is perfectly sized at 3m x 3m, and has a built in wardrobe, so you'd only need a bed to be fully furnished (bed pictured in photo is not included, just gives you an idea of how big the room is). The rest of the house is furnished, but there's definitely space to add any kitchen odds-and-ends or things to help you feel at home :)

Either $134 with bills equally shared, or $155 with bills included. Internet is available and unlimited.

Parking in secure car park is available from 5:30pm-8:30am Monday-Saturday, and all day Sunday, and if that's not suitable there's easy off-street parking just around the corner.

You'd need to be happy to take over a lease that runs out in January, but as the person you'd be taking over from, I'd be very happy to answer any questions you have and help with the process, as the only reason I'm moving is to be closer to my boyfriend and my gym.

If this sounds like what you've been looking for, please don't hesitate to get in touch :)

More about the Flatmates

You'd be living with a 21 year old male and a 25 year old female. Both are lovely and super easy to get along with. The female is a law graduate and the male is a full time music student. She loves salsa dancing and craft, he loves video games and composing. We're the sort of household that can have a lovely chat over tea of an evening, but is also fine to give each other space. The environment is very relaxed, where everyone chips in as needed to do their bit :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.