Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Upper Mount Gravatt, Brisbane.

Tryon Street, Upper Mount Gravatt, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of Stay6 months to 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$213
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

The house is a modest 2 bedroom apartment. The kitchen is modern and well-updated and the shared space is quite large. There are two bathrooms, which means you will have your own private bathroom for your use, it has a bath/shower combo, private toilet, etc. The laundry however is within this bathroom, so we will need to share the washing machine in there. There is our own private garage with automatic doors. It is about about 10-15 minutes to get to Garden City shopping centre from the apartment. There is route 174 which is right outside our house, there are also bus routes all around us, including the Garden City bus interchange which goes about anywhere including the major universities. Along with the large Garden City shopping centre within reach, there are also closer shops and restaurants such as Nandos, Dominoes, and 24/7 pharmacies.

The room comes furnished, with just about everything as shown in the pictures, but you are more than welcome to furnish your room with your furniture. It has a modest window with plenty of natural light and fresh air. The dimensions of the room are approximately 15 by 18 feet. It also has a huge double wardrobe with compartments already installed.

I don't mind having friends over but it would be nice to give the other room mate a little notice.

The apartment has been very well maintained now and I would like to keep it that way, we will create a cleaning roster so we are all doing our part :)


More about the Flatmates

Hi everyone!
I am looking for another housemate!
I am an undergraduate student studying Nursing at QUT.

Ideally the person I am looking for would be an undergraduate student like myself. I am looking for someone who is clean and respectful of the open and shared spaces. I would like the house to be a friendly household with people who are open to chatting, chilling and being respectful to one another.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Tryon St at Centre Tryon Street, stop 80Close by
Tryon St at Mascar Street, stop 81Close by
Mt Gravatt Capalaba Rd at Tryon, stop 61~ 4 min walk
Newnham Rd at Delavan, stop 78~ 4 min walk
Tryon St at Greenleaves Village, stop 79~ 4 min walk
Newnham Rd near Tryon St, stop 79~ 5 min walk
Delavan St at Delavan Terminus, stop 87/78~ 5 min walk
Logan Rd at Palmdale, stop 79c~ 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Astro Pete's~ 4 min walk
Wonjo Korean Charcoal BBQ~ 4 min walk
The Cheesecake Shop Mount Gravatt~ 4 min walk
Cafe Colosseum~ 5 min walk
Su Life Vegetarian Restaurant~ 5 min walk
Gad's Charcoal Cuisine~ 5 min walk
Domino's Pizza Upper Mount Gravatt~ 5 min walk
SikGaek~ 5 min walk
BBQ Tonight (Halal) Restaurant Brisbane~ 5 min walk
Nando's Mount Gravatt~ 5 min walk
Watany Manoushi Lebanese Foods~ 5 min walk
Southside Sport & Community Club~ 5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Group~ 4 min walk
Woolworths Garden City (Upper Mt Gravatt)~ 8 min walk
The Fruits of Life~ 8 min walk
Annapurna Spice Bar~ 8 min walk
Sunlit Asian Supermarket~ 9 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 9 min walk
Go Vita Raw Pantry~ 9 min walk
ALDI Garden City~ 9 min walk
Supanews Garden City Upper Level~ 11 min walk
FoodStar Supermarkets~ 23 min walk
Foodworks~ 27 min walk
+ Show more