Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Kirkby Street, Coburg, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

We live near merry creek. 20 minutes from CBD and bars and restraints and IGA near us too. Plus us. Most importantly hey?😜


πŸ’₯πŸ’₯πŸ’₯πŸ’₯πŸ’₯πŸ’₯πŸ’₯πŸ’₯πŸ’₯πŸ’₯πŸ’₯πŸ’₯AVAILABLE 20 JULY 2016, HOPEFULLY EARLIER FOR FUN, OUT GOING, CHILLED, PLAYFUL FOLK, WHO LIKE FUN and BANTER (English for chit chat) ETC. πŸŽ‰πŸ˜œ ALSO WE ARE 🌈 G. L. B. T. I. Q friendly🌈😜😜😘BACKPACKER friendly😘πŸ’₯πŸ’₯πŸ’₯πŸ’‹β€οΈπŸ’‹β€οΈπŸ’‹πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ’‹πŸ‘πŸ½πŸŽΌπŸ’₯😎πŸ’₯😎🎢🎢🌹🌹SINGLE ROOM $165pw ($712 p.c.m)πŸŽ‰(Bills not included. We pay by BPay from our own accounts)πŸ¦„πŸŽΌπŸŽΆπŸŽΆπŸŒΉAAAAAANYWAYπŸ’₯πŸ’₯πŸ’₯🎢 🎢🐝🐝 Hi there! πŸ˜šπŸ˜šπŸ€“
Happy home hunters. πŸ˜‡
We know you’re out there – the perfect house-mate(s) that share common ideals and would fit our lovely home.
Our names are Amee and Jason. We live in Coburg (it's actually the little corner where Brunswick East, Thornbury and Coburg meet, backing on to Merri Creek). 3058
The property is a three-bedroom townhouse with one bedroom available.
The house itself has great natural light, floorboards through the entire downstairs, and is fully carpeted upstairs (except bathrooms and toilet, coz that'd be weird).
Downstairs is centrally heated with the lounge room, open-plan kitchen and dining with breakfast bar and dishwasher, study in the entry area (for share-sies with everyone) and a laundry and Powder Room (read: toilet with sink and wall mirror perfect for group selfies prior to heading out!).
Upstairs are my room and Jase's room, the big room with en suite and walk-in robe, as well as the smaller room with built-in robe, bathroom with dual sinks and toilet (also shared with us :-D ) There is also a substantial landing to share, with bookcases, washing basket or bureau etc.
There is plenty of room for furniture if you've got a bit, and...In addition to all this, there is a lockable (remote controlled electric door) garage with proper shelving and hooks!
Finally, out the back is a little yard with compost bin, and Merri Creek is a couple of doors away so we get some beautiful kookaburra and frog music.
Now to us! Amee is a professional, social person who enjoys cooking, baking, drinking wine and having a good belly laugh. Jason is a world-traveller with a focus on dancing, playing, and working (everything in moderation, including moderation!). We enjoy socialising with friends regularly, are mildly environmentally conscious, fairly easy-going, clean, and conscientious house-mates. We are also in our late thirties, and full of fun. The mind stays young. πŸ’₯You don't stop playing, as you get old. You get old, because you stop playingπŸ’₯πŸ’₯Hee Hee Yaaaay.
We also have a lovely 12 year old cat who is very friendly, especially if he can convince you to be his servant.
Forthright, clean, professional, full time working, social people who are NOT STUDENTS: πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„WE WANT YOU! πŸ‘πŸ™ŒπŸΏπŸ™πŸ½ So if you are looking to share a home, rather than rent a room, please contact us in a private message ( not just a like on Facebook etc) so we can talk turkey (or Tofurkey if you're vegetarian)! Yyyyyaaaaay
Amee and Jase.🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹❀️❀️❀️❀️❀️

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.