Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Seddon, Melbourne.

Young Street, Seddon, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Hello guys! You may have saw this ad previously, funnily enough I (Andy) just found out that I will be going out rural next year so have decided I will move out for the remainder of the year. So our other two housemates, Matt and Grace are looking for a new housemate for our residence in Seddon for the next six months with the possibility of extending to next year. Our current lease ends in January. This place is an absolutely bargain and great opportunity close to the city, public transport, great restaurants and conveniently located to access nearly all areas of the North and West (as well as the major freeways).

Perfect for those looking to move into Footscray, Yarraville, Kensington, North Melbourne or Maribyrnong Area. Perfect for those who want to commute to the city, work at Western Health (15 minute walk or 5 minute ride to Footscray Hospital) or Melbourne Uni being only 3 minute walk from Middle Footscray station and a 10-15 minute walk to Seddon station on the Werribee line. For UniMelb students, it's two stations to North Melbourne (7 mins) and the 401 bus (6 mins) which is very regular, so only ~15 mins to uni! if you're a Vic Uni student, we're close to both Footscray Campuses.

If you want to drive into the city, it's an easy 10 minute drive down Footscray Road, and if you want to go towards North Melbourne or University of Melbourne, it's an easy 10 minute drive down Dynon Road. Easy access to the citylink by going down Footscray road, or to west gate bridge by going down Williamstown road.

Seddon itself is a cute suburb with some great cafes including Seddon Deadly Sins and Common Galaxia (both pretty much right next door). Great for those who love breakfasts, brunches and the many coffee addicts amongst us!

Rent is $650 a month, which works out to be $150 per week and we share all the other bills of the house. Rent is extremely cheap for where the house is and compared with other houses in the area! All the bedrooms are the same size and we have floorboards.

The house is a 3 bedroom fully furbished house, situated in the up and coming suburb of Seddon. The house and your room will be fully furnished until the end of the year and your lease ends. There is potential to continue the lease if you wanted to with the other housemates! I would definitely recommend you continue the lease, as this house is as good as it gets in the West.

Send me a message if you would be interested in renting this fantastic house!

More about the Flatmates

Matt is a Masters student at the University of Melbourne and Andy is a medical student at the University.
Grace is a primary school teacher, recently moved from QLD.

They're both really chill and like to keep common areas neat. They're always keen to have a chat and will always make the effort so you don't feel uncomfortable when in the house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.