Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Melbourne.

Elgin Street, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$268
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

The house is a beautiful designer multi level terrace house on the doorstep to Lygon St. It is quite possibly the best location in Melbourne being walking distance to the CBD, having easy access to trams, and all the cafes, bars and restaurants you ever need.
It has an amazing open plan living space extending out to a courtyard made for entertaining. There is always an abundance of natural light streaming in from the floor to ceiling folding doors and the light well around the stairs. It is fully equipped with all the essential modern appliances and hydronic heating to make it through the winter.

The room becoming available is a large downstairs bedroom with plenty of inbuilt storage and ornamental fireplace which will easily fit a queen size bed with bed side tables. Recently added is double glazing on the bedroom window with privacy and block out blinds. The room has NBN internet access via cable and wifi as well as a tv point.

The large master bathroom features a shower over bath and hollywood style mirror and will be shared by you and one other housemate and is located upstairs.
The cost per calendar month is $1160.65 (bond is 1 month rent) and this includes Foxtel, internet and a cleaner every 2 weeks. The only additional costs are water, electricity and gas which are all quite minimal in a high energy star rated house. Typical bills per month would be approximately $50 but vary depending on the season. There is also a small cost to replace my name with your name on the lease. Please note that the exclusion of Foxtel, internet and cleaner is not negotiable and is part of the terms of this house sharing arrangement.

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing with these 2 fine human beings -

- Brett (aged 35), an inspired architect with a taste for cooking.
- Sarah (aged 34), a highly successful movie producer who loves her extracurricular activities of pickling, pottery and squash.

Both love nothing more than a wine and a chat at the end of a hard day at work.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.