Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, Melbourne.

Swanston Street, Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$255
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted
All female flat

The Room/ Apartment:
You will have your own room with built in robes, desk, chair and bed. The room also has a window. The apartment is fairly spacious with large living space with a TV, couch and small dining table. There is a small kitchen space with a microwave and small fridge. Coin operated washing machines and dryers are available on each floor. Entertainment wise you can also avail yourself to free Unilodge events each month including free movies at HOYTS (really!). The building also has a pool table / games room.

The Location/ Area:
You really cannot find a better location in terms of convenience as it's located on Swanston Street in the heart of the CBD.
Next door to Melbourne Central Train station, which has a Coles, HOYTS, food court and shops.
Across the road from QV mall, which has a Woolworths and Big W inside.
Opposite to the State Library which makes a great place to study!
A few tram stops from the University of Melbourne and one stop from RMIT.
Surrounded by Melbourne's great cafes, bars and restaurants!

Internet is available but not included in rent.
Utilities bill only includes gas and electricity, no water bill!
Located in the free tram zone, so you will save on travel costs!

More about the Flatmates

I have decided to move out so I am looking for a new flatmate for my current flatmate. You will have your own room but be sharing the apartment with April, who is from China.

April is really friendly, kind and easy going. She has just finished her Master's degree at Monash University. She may return to China at the end of October, and if she does you have the option to take over her lease in your name.

We are looking for someone (female only sorry) who is clean, tidy, friendly and respectful of other cultures to take over from me. Someone who would enjoy spending some of their free time with their housemate to get to know each other.

Some of things we enjoy doing together include going for movies, lunch, coffee, having tea/soap and watching Friends!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.