Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bourke Street, Redfern, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of Stay2 weeks to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$385
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
40yrs+ welcome

Beautifully Designed Two Bedroom Apartment for the Working Professional or University Student.

The spot is more at the intersection of East Redfern, Surry Hills and Waterloo.

Unwind after a hard day/week at work/Uni in the quiet of this peaceful home, use its resort style facilities including pool, sauna and gym or enjoy the up beat city lifestyle.

Vibrant Danks Street cafes, galleries, Cleveland Street and Crown Street food/entertainment, well marked cycle ways to the city and surrounds, dedicated pathways to Moore Park for running/walking, the Equestrian centre, sporting events and spectacular shows at the Entertainment Quarter, there's always so much to choose from if you live here!

If you are at UTS or the University of Sydney, it's a 20min bus ride from the Bourke & Cleveland St stop or Central station in 5mins to cross over into Broadway!

Take advantage of everything this award-winning complex designed by 'Allan, Jack and Cottier' has to offer.

Architecturally designed two bedroom apartment, that takes full advantage of it's excellent position on the 5th floor within the highly sought after Bowers building in Moore Park Gardens. It presents with an ideal easterly aspect and excellent flow.

Key Features:
Bedrooms at seperate ends of the unit - well separated from each other by large bathroom

Good separation between formal living and bedrooms

Timber floorboards throughout apartment - we love the floors and don't wear outside footwear in the unit

Spacious living area opening onto scenic easterly balcony overlooking the pool and famous manicured gardens - great if you come with a BBQ and outdoor furniture!!

Both are large bedrooms with built in robes and have a bright/airy feel

Main bedroom with 0.5 bathroom - I'm in here!

Your room fits a lot: QB, side table/s, chest of draws and a corner TV stand or study table - it's unfurnished but can be furnished if required

TV wall point in your room - I don't have one in mine!

Your bathroom is large with a shared shower/bathtub area and easily accessed by guests

Beautifully designed kitchen: German gas stove / oven - please wipe down the stove and cooking area after each use

Long and spacious stone bench top / kitchen work area can be used as a breakfast island if you have some tall and comfy (bar) chairs on hand - we wipe the surface every time it's used

The dining table is small and if you have something that fits in with the existing decor, it's very welcome!

Dishwasher x2 stacked one over the other - we clear food debris prior to placing into dish washer and don't leave unwashed items inside

Internal laundry with my new German front loader machine - if you have a condenser dryer or a good quality dryer, it's got a spot if you can safely hoist it up against the wall

All white goods: Feel free to ask how it works

We organise trustworthy cleaners to come in at an additional cost and maintain a clean home always - the owners inspect their property very regularly

Very basic use of the stove; rarely use oven - open plan design makes cooking odour hard to clear out

There is a parking spot if you want it - negotiable!

The foyer can be done up for a more comfortable entry/seating area - if you have something that you would like to added existing furniture, its very welcome

Easy access to lifts and disposal unit

Next to Coles, Aldi, newsagent, two bottleshops, cafes, restaurants, chemist, hairdressers, massage/chiro and exercise studio, deli and more

Close to public transport

Resort style facilities: gym, lap pool, sauna and shower/change rooms

Onsite building management

Security patrolled 24/7 building
Lift access - dedicated loading deck as well
Underground secure garage

If you want unlimited ADSL/WiFi or AppleTV or NetFlix, we can share!

Flatmates

It's just me! Lucky you.

I'm fairly independent, friendly and engaging.
Love to laugh and share my home with someone with integrity and high moral values.

Went to Uni in NSW and have been with the AEC sector for the most part of my work life.
It's a busy sector and I look forward to some peace and quiet on a week day and most weekends.

Enjoy interesting conversations about life, travel, art and music; do watch the odd movie or sensible TV shows from time to time
Like yoga, Pilates and dance classes if I can get to them
Being alive in the local community is important for me - weekly involvement with church and social outreach programs

Am frugal in my everyday life
Organised, tidy and considerate
Love honesty and diligence

Though I pull long hours and go out often, I do not bring home work or randoms - respectfully ask of you to communicate upfront if you are otherwise inclined

If you’re keen on occupancy, write me!


Contact Donna
Online 6 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Delizie Di CasaClose by
DonburoClose by
Kepos Street Kitchen3 min walk
Wild Catch On Danks3 min walk
Chickens Plus3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Waterloo3 min walk
ALDI Waterloo4 min walk
TWD Holdings Pty Ltd.8 min walk
Coles9 min walk
QE Foodstore Waterloo12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Bourke St at Danks St4 min walk
Phillip St at Baptist St4 min walk
Baptist St at Zamia St4 min walk
Baptist St at Telopea Lane5 min walk
Baptist St at Telopea St6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of New South Wales, COFA25 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Redfern Station26 min walk
Green Square Station26 min walk
Central Station29 min walk