Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Annandale, Sydney.

Alfred Street, Annandale, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 weeks to 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

I’m going back home to Perth for the summer and need someone to take care of my room when I’m away. It’s a clean eight weeks: the dates are Monday 14th of November until Monday 2nd January, rent is $260 a week (negotiable: but bills, internet, everything included).

The room is at the front of the house: it's a decent size with a double bed, desk, clothes rack, and a little chest of drawers. Good amount of floor space, and heaps of natural light from the window.

The house is a gorgeous 3-bed/1-bath set up on a relatively quiet street in Annandale (save the occasional whisper of an A380 overhead). Sweet little kitchen with a gas stove, dangerously comfortable couch in the lounge, and cute backyard set up with an outdoor laundry. There's also a piano, which you're welcome to play as long as it's at a reasonable hour and you don't play Chopsticks (ironically or otherwise).

We're right on the 470 bus into the city and 370 to Coogee (via Glebe, Newtown, Alexandria, and also Canberra probably), 15m walk to Lilyfield light rail and 20m walk to Stanmore train station. A short toddle up Booth street will take you to a multitude of great cafes, eateries, pubs/bars, and shops.

We like to keep the house pretty sparkling, so looking for someone mature and responsible who’ll be happy to pitch in with the cleaning and will keep my room in good shape while I'm gone. It'd probably best suit someone in their mid-20s, maybe a working professional or another post-grad student.

More about the Flatmates

You’ll be living in a house of classical musicians so there’ll be a bit of practise going on at home, with which you'd have to be comfortable. It’s a pretty chilled and quiet house: Courtney (25, nerd) plays classical guitar and is doing his PhD in cognitive neuroscience and music at USYD/Conservatorium, and Louis (24, nerd with a stick) is doing a Masters in Conducting at the Conservatorium. They’re excellent dudes, really easy to talk to and lovely to live with :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.