Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Southbank, Melbourne.

Dorcas Street, Southbank, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

This apartment is truly stunning! Located opposite the Shrine of Remembrance, this apartment offers a lot of natural light. The apartment itself is open plan and fully furnished (literally down to teaspoons, haha) so, really all you will need is a bed (as your bedroom will be unfurnished). Also, given that the apartment is 2 bed/2 bath, you will also have your own bathroom. The apartment also has a large amount of storage (especially in your bedroom, where an entire wall is in-built storage).

The apartment building is located in close proximity to the Botanic gardens, and also the various trams which take you into the city. The apartment itself has a lovely pool, gym and spa area (which is great also for barbeques in the Summer).

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with myself (Eleanor), my boyfriend (Alfie) and our Italian greyhound named Luigi. I'm currently studying at the University of Melbourne, and also work permanent part time at a hotel as a Guest Services Agent. Alfie too studies, (sports management) and professionally plays soccer. In his spare time he coaches children's soccer. Luigi on the other hand, is a small dog, hairless and very cute. He is well looked after, and always kept clean (he also doesn't bark). He will only ever be capable of licking you to death!

We are a really friendly, open household and we are looking for someone who is (also) friendly, respectful and happy to pitch in to household chores. Whilst we are happy having people over, we don't want to house to be a 'party' one (but pre's is always fine :)). Bills will be split evenly.

Generally, we like to keep a very clean, very hygenic apartment (i.e. no food in sink, regular vacuuming etc). I won't say I'm fastidious, but I like the place to be well maintained. I am happy for the prospective tenant to go on the lease, or not go on it (dependant on what we negotiate). Also parking is negotiable.

Looking forward to hearing from you all.

Eleanor, Alfie and Luigi.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.