Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fortitude Valley, Brisbane.

Ann Street, Fortitude Valley, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome
All female flat

Private room available for rent in a 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom unit in the Emporium complex.

The apartment is fully furnished and lovely and light with a massive balcony.

The room itself can either be furnished or unfurnished, depending on your needs. It has a queen size bed, bedside table, chair and a huge mirrored wardrobe. The room doesn’t have a window to the outside but lets the light in through a large window into the apartment. This however makes it perfect for sleeping as it is so quiet and dark at night time and also remains cool in the hotter months!

The Emporium is in the Valley/Newstead area so walking distance to the city and close to all main public transport links. The Emporium has a wonderful pool, hot tub, sauna, gym and BBQ area (all free of charge to use) and a variety of cafes, restaurants, and bars right downstairs.

Looking for a person with a similar lifestyle - clean, tidy, and easy going. You will be living with one girl in her mid 20’s who works full time in the CBD.

Any questions please let me know.


Room Type: Private Room
Bathroom: Own bathroom
Furnishing: Furnished or unfurnished
Available: 28th July
Length of stay: Negotiable
Gender: Females preferred
Weekly rent: $200
Bond: $990
Bills: Not included in rent (Electric/gas comes every quarter and is on average $80-90 each)
Internet: Not included in rent ($69.99 per month, between two)
Parking: There is a parking spot, however I currently rent this to a friend/neighbour. If you need a car space let me know, and I would consider renting it to you but it will cost you around $50 extra per week on top of your rent.

Please note: the length of stay is negotiable. My current flatmate is sadly leaving to go home to England. The current lease is valid until 11 December 2016. I am ideally looking for someone to stay for that time period but I can be flexible with dates if you needed to stay a shorter period, also if you wanted to stay in the apartment beyond December you would have the option to take over the lease :)

COUPLES: I am ideally not looking to live with a couple but I would consider a couple if they were friendly, social and respectful of my space. Price for couples is $275 per week, non-negotiable.

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with me! My name is Katrina, I'm a 25 year old British-Australian who works as a Human Resources professional in the city Monday-Friday. I am pretty quiet during the week as I have a busy and sometimes stressful job. I like to go to pilates or chill out with some form of trashy tv such as The Bachelor or MKR.
At the weekends I like to either go down to the Gold Coast to visit family or have a few drinks/go shopping with friends. I am a very clean and tidy person, and respectful of other people's property and personal space.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.