Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Melbourne.

Weighbridge Lane, Kensington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted

This double story house is lovely and quiet, with the front facing on to the stockmans walkway in Kensington so there is minimal traffic / a running track right outside the front door. The house is fully furnished with 3 different types of heating/cooling, 2 separate toilets, a main bathroom with bath plus an ensuite shower. The Kitchen has a dishwasher and we have a washer/dryer as well as a bbq outside. The room easily fits a double bed and has a built in closet. Super close to the shops and public transport and has free on street parking.
This a new share house so we will all be moving in at the same time and getting used to the place together :)

More about the Flatmates

Your housemates will be Emma and Erin. We are both 23, Em's a nurse who is about to start full time, and Erin is nearly finished studying to be a nurse and also works part time. We both work shift work so we are looking for someone who is respectful of our occasional need to sleep at odd hours.

Otherwise we are pretty easy going, enjoy hanging out, watching movies, catching up with friends and occasionally even exercising. Given our proximity to the racecourse we are probably going to get around the spring carnival if our work and study commitments allow :)

We are looking for someone who is clean and tidy, pays rent and bills on time, happy to hang out and share a meal or a glass of wine occasionally (but doesn't smoke or take drugs).

If this sounds like something you could fit in with please get in touch!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.